RELEASE DAY BLITZ & BOOK REVIEW: The Difference Between Us by Rachel Higginson

RevisedDBU1I’m cursed.

At least when it comes to finding Mr. Right.

I’m tired of men that only want one night stands or blind dates that are nothing but awkward and uncomfortable. I’m tired of avoiding inappropriate text messages and the constant disappointment of always meeting Mr. Wrong.

After all these years of dates that lead nowhere, I can admit that it’s me. I’m the problem. I’m shy and picky and cursed. Definitely cursed.

So I’ve decided two things.

The first? I’m giving up dating and relationships and men in general. Maybe, possibly, forever.

The second? I’m going to have to try harder to avoid Ezra Baptiste.

If I couldn’t hack it in the kiddy pool of dating, I certainly can’t swim in his deep end. He’s too successful. Too intense. He’s all man when I’m used to nothing but boys pretending to be grownups. He’s everything I’m afraid to want and so far out of my league we might as well be different species entirely.

So he’ll need to find a different artist to paint his mural. And a different graphic designer to help him with his website. He’ll need to find someone else to glare at and flirt with and kiss.

It can’t be me.

We’re too different.

Melanie’s 4.5 Star Review:

image1 (2)I have always enjoyed Rachel Higginson’s writing. Whether she was making me ugly cry or swooning like a mad woman. I’ll basically read anything she churns out because I know that I’m in for a good time. In her latest release, The Difference Between Us, Ms. Higginson brings us something light and sweet but without a doubt, one full of heart.

The protagonists in this book are ones we are quite familiar with (if you’ve read the first book in this standalone series). Ezra who is Killian Quinn’s best bud and Molly who is Vera Delane’s BFF are front and center in this book. From the very moment that these two met one another in The Opposite of You I just knew that there was a really good story brewing. My assumptions were proved right.

I loved, loved the mystery and intrigue behind Ezra. A tall, dark, handsome man who has made a success of himself after crawling out of a not so easy childhood. Intimidating yet unbelievably warm and caring, you can’t help but fall head over heels in love with him.  I mean when he says things like, “You should have always been Jasmine” after Molly confesses her and Vera’s obsession with Aladdin as young kids—fighting to be Jasmine each time they saw the film… C’mon, how would that not melt your heart?! And Molly, God did I love her character too. I loved how protective and grateful she was of her friendship with Vera. I can always judge a person’s character by how they value their family and friends and Molly Maverick was one of the good ones. The interaction and the progression of Ezra and Molly’s relationship was sweet as candy. It drew many sighs and my awes out of me. The back and forth emails between them were so fun to read as well.

You can’t help but get lost in the pages of this book. The Difference Between Us will leave a huge perma-smile on your face. A feel good love story about two unlikely people who at the end you can’t ever imagine being without one another. I enjoyed this book a lot and I swear it ya’ll, this is the perfect end of summer read.

About the Author:

61te3rvh-FL._UX250_

Rachel Higginson is the best-selling author of The Opposite of You, The Five Stages of Falling in Love, Every Wrong Reason, Bet on Us and The Star-Crossed Series.

She was born and raised in Nebraska, and spent her college years traveling the world. She fell in love with Eastern Europe, Paris, Indian Food and the beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka, but came back home to marry her high school sweetheart. Now she spends her days writing stories and raising five amazing kids.

You can visit Rachel:
Instagram @mywritesdntbite
rachelhigginson.com
facebook.com/rachelhigginsonauthor
Twitter @mywritesdntbite

 

Leave a Reply

