BLOG TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: The Catch by K. Bromberg

 

 

 

After an unexpected twist of fate, All-Star catcher Easton Wylder is left questioning the loyalty of everyone around him.

Even the woman who shares his bed, Scout Dalton.

But if Easton thought being uprooted to the last place he expected was the only challenge life had to throw at him, he was dead wrong.

With an ailing shoulder and his career in limbo, his decision to make an unexpected change leads him to question everything – Scout’s love, family loyalties, and whether he can conquer the one obstacle he’s never been able to overcome. The secret he’s never shared with anyone.

He may be a man pushed to his limits, but he’s hell-bent on proving his worth no matter the cost.

 

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Paperback

 

Melanie’s 5+ Star Review:

unnamedI am left with this ache deep in my bones after finishing The Catch by K. Bromberg. I haven’t had a book hangover in what feels like forever (probably since I finished The Player) and of course, she’s left me not with just any book hang over but a massive and debilitating kind. How do I move on from this?! And the only logical yet exciting solution to that is my desperate need for a re-read. To say that the follow-up and final book in this duet met my every expectation would be a lie because it didn’t just meet it, it blew it right out of the park. It far surpassed what I was so nervously hoping for—It’s the “oh my gawd, don’t let this disappoint!!” The Catch was the ending that Scout Dalton and Easton Wylder so abundantly deserved and one that rabid fans like me prayed for.

As you all graciously remember, K. Bromberg left us in quite a tizzy at the end of The Player. There were so many unanswered questions about Scout and Easton’s future. It was a cliffhanger that literary masochists like myself totally get off on. Not the sort that left me banging my fist out of anger but rather out of childlike anticipation. Oh, trust me, I was alternately stomping one foot after the other desperate for answers as I’m sure many of you were. Well, I am here to tell you… To promise you that after you’ve read The Catch you will be left feeling this sense of cathartic relief which will only emboss the worthiness of having to wait for all of the answers that lay wake to your questions.

In the first book, Easton fought for every ounce when it came to Scout’s fear of love and commitment. He was all in practically from the start after realizing just how much Scout understood him and accepted him for being just Easton Wylder—not THE Easton Wylder the baseball great who breaks records after records. I was putty over him for constantly taking hits after hits from Scout, never relenting in letting her know exactly what she meant to him. Well, in The Catch it is Scout who steps up to plate. She wholly surrenders to her love for Easton and becomes the rock that Easton needs when life takes him for a ride. You guys, 20% into this book and I’d already lost it. My heart beat precariously too fast, my palms embarrassingly clammy, and my thighs so wonderfully quivered. From the start of this book, K. Bromberg opens the floodgates wide open and just lets the good and bad times roll. I couldn’t get enough and I didn’t want to stop. I legit finished this book in less than 5 hours—including my lunch hour, pathetic sneak reads at work, and when I finally got home I practically hung a ‘do not disturb’ sign on my neck.

I loved, loved how much Scout and Easton loved one another. The adoration and the respect just floored me; I just felt it all. I swooned, I “tee-hee’d”, I cried, I gasped, I sighed.  There is no dull moment in the entire length of this book and what I appreciate and commend about the author was her ability to throw down some really serious and heart breaking issues in the story line. Ones that have been festering and ones that catch you off guard without drawling them out to the point of boring or frustrating her readers out of their minds. The angst is there, it makes your heart go WYLD and makes your belly feel like it does when you’re on a downward ride on a rollercoaster but it doesn’t go on and on and on where you’re like, “ugh! Is it over yet?!” She brings that rollercoaster up back, gives resolutions which makes the characters that much more enticing. They’re decisive without being stoic or cold. They feel and work through their emotions without wallowing in self-pity. It’s what makes me fall in love with Scout and Easton and their beautiful connection minute after minute, page after page.

The Catch is beyond entertaining. It is filled with twist and turns that keep you on your toes. The revelations and their repercussions won’t make your eyes roll and make you feel fed up. Instead, they will shock you, give you life, and make you say, “Oh my geeeeerd!!! So good! So, so, so good” over and over and over again because that’s exactly what I found myself doing. There is no lack of intimacy which trust me, will make you squirm in your seat. Best of all, K. Bromberg doesn’t overload the pages with one sex scene after another. They’re done with purpose to of course, excite her readers but also serve as a reminder of the undeniable connection – both emotionally and physically between Scout and Easton. Tasteful yet breathtakingly sensual, a total package in my opinion.

So while I maneuver myself through this massive hangover, I end this review with a clear mind and a full heart. The Catch is a dream book for literary masochist who is also a hopeless romantic. This was utter perfection, no ifs or buts about it.

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]Baseball has never been sexier in an all-new novel by New York Times Bestselling Author, K. Bromberg.

Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything.

So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather, his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous, but Easton is left questioning whether she has what it takes to help him.

Scout Dalton’s out to prove a female can handle the pressure of running the physical therapy regimen of an MLB club. And that proof comes in the form of getting phenom Easton Wylder back on the field. But getting him healthy means being hands-on.

And with a man as irresistible as Easton, being hands-on can only lead to one thing, trouble. Because the more she touches him, the more she wants him, and she can’t want him. Not when it’s her job to maintain the club’s best interest, in regards to whether he’s ready to play.

But when sparks fly and fine lines are crossed, can they withstand the heat, or is one of them bound to get burned?

AMAZON | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Paperback

 

 

 

 

HeadShot ColorNew York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.

Since publishing her first book in 2013, K. has sold over one million copies of her books and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times.

In April, she’ll release The Player, the first in a two-book sports romance series (The Catch, book 2, will be released late June), with many more already outlined and ready to be written.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales HERE

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon Author |

Leave a Reply

