Love My Way by Kate Sterritt RELEASE BLITZ

 

Title: Love My Way
Author: Kate Sterritt
Genre: Romance/Women’s Fiction
Release Date: May 31, 2017
Blurb

 

Her name is Emerson
Hart and she is the love of his life.
Unfortunately, he’s
not the only love of hers.
And therein lies the
problem.

 

FullSizeRender-11
I had to think about my review a bit before writing it down. This book really caught me by surprise! This book was incredibly moving in the beginning. Mereki & Emerson’s story gave me all the butterfly feels of a first love. It was so good.

“Ki,” I said, waiting until he faced me. “What?” He met my gaze. “I’m really glad you found me.” The corner of his mouth curled into a smile. “I didn’t know you were lost.” “Neither did I.”

Mereki and Emerson grew up together. They started off as friends and as time went on became something more. It was pretty powerful their connection they had. But something tragic happens and Emerson never really learned how to move on.
Years later Emerson is just living day to day. Her hopes and dreams are at a standstill. Then she meets Josh. He helps her by bringing her back to life.

The beginning of this book takes you on a ride of first love. All the up’s and downs. I loved it. But as I read on…. I was struggling a bit with Emerson. The decisions she was making and her withholding information from Josh.

This whole thing with Mereki was dragged on way too long. Once the book hit the 80% mark. With no real information as to why Mereki was acting the way he was acting with Emerson. I was starting to get frustrated. I honestly felt like this secret was being dragged out.
Which I was upset about… because this book started off so good.

Then when the big secret comes out. I honestly felt a little let down. I know others will see it differently. But to me… I wish I had known this right after the accident happened… It would have made more sense to me. Emerson would have been less crazy in my mind. Because that was my go to thought… omg… she’s crazy.

But… as the book neared to the end. It pulled me in once again. It was incredibly sad. I really felt for Emerson. She was in a state of denial for so long. It was really hard for her to let go.

“If you ever feel lost and lonely again, always remember that you’re made of the strong stuff.” He pointed to my drawing. “And this will always be your road map back to the light.”

Josh came into Emerson life at just the right time. He really pulled her out of her rock bottom. And saved her. And I loved how Emerson saved him when he really need to be saved.

This book wasn’t what I was expecting. It had it’s moments with me. I’m happy with the way it ended. I’ll definitely check out this authors other books.

*ARC provided for an honest review*

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU 
Also Available
FREE for a limited time!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

 

Kate Sterritt lives in Sydney, Australia with her husband,
three young sons and highly energetic German Shorthaired Pointer puppy.

 

When she’s not madly juggling the logistics of soccer
trainings, play dates and volunteering at the school, she can be found at her
laptop, writing the types of novels she loves to read. Her characters are
inspired by her own experiences, blended with her imagination and a healthy
dose of wishful thinking.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

