RELEASE DAY BLITZ & BOOK REVIEW: Love Me In The Dark by Mia Asher

18274894_829755177181300_5655510760069979899_n

 

 

Two strangers in Paris …
One passionate, earth-shattering kiss.

He was the artist upstairs
with the tantalizing smile and laughing eyes.

He was the devil inviting me to sin,
seducing me to dance in the bright moonlight.

He was desire and need.

When he touched me, my body sang.
My soul came alive.

But I belonged to another man,
and he didn’t want to let me go.

 

 

 

Melanie’s 5 Star Review:

Mia Asher is the queen of love triangles. She has made this her own brand, one that cannot be replicated or compared. Love Me In The Dark is her latest release and once again she has drowned us with crippling angst and tempted us with a most sinfully sensual love story, enough to make anyone self-combust. I read this in one sitting, my heart beating wildly making it feel like it would jump straight out of my damn chest. It’s utterly addictive; a guaranteed roller coaster ride which you’ll never want to get off of. All hail the queen bee of love triangles, she has done it again with what I personally feel as her best work yet.

The level of anxiety that this book caused me was straight up, unhealthy. Though this love triangle made it easy for me to choose who our heroine would end up with, I loved that Mia threw in a healthy dose of scandal; a forbidden twist that I didn’t see coming. This to me is the ultimate prize for a masochistic reader like myself. I was both turned on and appalled. A confounding feeling much like what Valentina must have felt throughout this book. Our heroine, once a naïve, happy-go-lucky girl now looks at the mirror and doesn’t recognize herself other than being William’s trophy wife. Dressed always to impress with a list of charity galas to plan, Valentina suddenly begins to realize that the life she’d always imagined isn’t quite what she had hoped for. Working through their marital woes, she and William make plans to spend some time together in Paris. What isn’t surprising is William’s sudden change of plans when he’s needed to stay in the states for work matters. But what is surprising and as luck would have it, Valentina doesn’t go running back home instead she decides to stay in Paris to think things through and to find herself. It’s not so much what she finds in Paris but rather who.

Sebastien has felt immense loss, the kind where you’re  surviving  through life but without real purpose. The pain he feels is thunderous and worth a sheet of tears to rain down on him. Valentina and Sebastien are both stifled by the dark and it isn’t until they lay eyes on one another that the light begins to seep through the cracks. There was an inexplicable connection between them that draws them together and once they give in to this force, the light that shines on them become so blinding it set the pages on fire.

You will not be able to help but sympathize and at times empathize with the characters. You’ll fall in love with Sebastien as heart achingly easy as Valentina did. You’ll revel in the beauty behind the love and the connection that they share with one another, trusting in the promises of second chances. If I could close my eyes and wish on a falling star, I’d have wished for a bit more. Even a couple more chapters or an epilogue perhaps. I was left still hungry for more of Sebastien and Valentina. So, Ms. Asher if you are reading this I am on bended knees (Boyz II Men style) asking you to make this wish come true. Guess this is the problem all authors runs into when they’ve drugged up their readers, they’re always going to want just a bit more. Love Me In The Dark was written to evoke a myriad of emotions out of its readers and let me tell you, Mia Asher superbly delivered.

We Like It Big Tunes:

La Vie en Rose

Hold me close and hold me fast
The magic spell you cast
This is la vie en rose

When you kiss me, Heaven sighs
And though I close my eyes
I see la vie en rose

When you press me to your heart
And in a world apart
A world where roses bloom

And when you speak
Angels sing from above
Every day words
Seems to turn into love songs

Give your heart and soul to me
And life will always be
La vie en rose

Goodreads Links:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34601589-love-me-in-the-dark

Purchase Links:

US: http://1click.bz/LMITDUS
UK: http://1click.bz/LMITDUK
CA: http://1click.bz/LMITDCA
AU: http://1click.bz/LMITDAU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

About the Author:

 I’m a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, I might be a bit crazy – but who isn’t?

I believe in happy endings however I know that not everyone is lucky enough to get one, but such is life. I think fine lines exist to be pushed and possibly crossed.

Love,
M.

 Author Links:

 Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/miaasherauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1493644140886724/

Website: http://www.miaasherauthor.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/miaasherauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/miaasherauthor

Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/miaashernewsletter

Leave a Reply

