The Banker by Piper Rayne RELEASE BLITZ/Review

Title: The Banker
Series: Modern Love #3
Author: Piper Rayne
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: April 5, 2017


Blurb
Who knew my brother’s friend could be Mr.
Right, and not just Mr. Right Now?
 
My brother refused to introduce me, so I blame him. If he’d just
caved, and introduced me to Jasper, I wouldn’t be in this mess. I mean, really,
what’s the big deal? I’m not interested in the guy’s looks. 
Oh no, I want his cold hard cash. (Be honest, you were expecting
that other four letter ‘c’ word weren’t you?) 
Now, before you go getting all judgy, I’m not a gold digger. I
have a legitimate business opportunity for Jasper to invest in. The problem is
that my stick-up-his-ass brother is embarrassed that his twin sister invents
kick ass sex toys. His problem, not mine. 
So, I took matters into my own hands. Defeat isn’t a word in
Lennon Hart’s dictionary. 
Using my stealthy P.I. moves, I narrowed my search to a time and
place where I knew I could find him. It was completely innocent. A chance
meeting that would give me the opportunity to pitch my business. 
It wasn’t until I sat down across from the gorgeous panty soaking
man in front of me, that I realized I wanted so much more than just his money.
I could very well want his heart if I wasn’t careful. 
Apparently my P.I. skills aren’t as stellar as I thought because
Jasper had his own secret—and it changed EVERYTHING. 
 FullSizeRender-11
I just want to start off by saying how much I’ve enjoyed this series! The first two book were everything to me!! I loved them! Whitney & Cole and Tahlia & Lucas are must reads for me!
You don’t have to read the previous book in this series to get what’s going on in this book. But to get the full effect I suggest you start at the beginning.The beginning of this book was just what I expected it to be! It was hot and funny and so Lennon!
I loved, loved, loved the Starbucks’s scene!
“Katniss Everdeen”, “Peeta Mellark”! And all the other movie actors name after that! I thought that was so cute!!As I read on I have to admit I was kind of shocked at the direction the book went. I don’t want to give the plot away but for Lennon’s character… it just seems out of place. Especially when we still have the whole sex toy thing going. This book went from funny to serious really quick. And I’m not going to lie… that was a buzz kill!

Definitely wasn’t expecting this with Lennon’s character/book. But it did loose some of it steam with me because of Jasper’s secret. I would say at the 50% mark. That’s when the book changed. Up until that point all the books seemed to flow perfectly. This book was the only book I felt like you could tell there were 2 writers. The beginning of this book and the ending of this book are night and day!

I was put off by Lennon’s reaction to Jasper’s surprise bomb. I mean they had been dating for awhile. And I felt there was enough time to let his little secret out of the bag. Lennon should have had a bigger reaction to it. Upset even! It was so weird. I always saw Lennon as a strong independent woman. Seeing her be mousy in certain situations in this book was hard to read for me.

Jasper’s reaction to the Lennon’s secret was in my opinion bad. Given their current relationship and everything she went through and changed to be with Jasper. I really think Jasper overreacted.

And the brother! Omg! I was not a fan of his!! The whole family treated Lennon pretty bad. They all just didn’t think very highly of her.

Overall….

It was hard for me to like Jasper. I really wasn’t feeling him at the end of this book. I really didn’t like what he said to her and how he treated her. I really felt his secret was bigger than hers. And she just rolled with it. Not giving him a hard time. But he couldn’t even take a minute to hear her out. I also felt there were a lot of loose ends at the end of this book. (Jasper’s mom, Brother, and her business)

I’m happy Lennon got her unicorn c**k. I just wish it played out differently.

*ARC provided for an honest review*

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
99c or free in Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AUFree in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?


We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

