BOOK TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: Stay by A.L. Jackson

STAY is Now Live!

A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel

 

Grab Your Copy Now

iBooks: http://smarturl.it/stayibookspreorder
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/StayAmzn
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/StayGooglePlay
Barnes & Noble: http://smarturl.it/StayNook
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/StayKobo
Signed Paperbacks: http://smarturl.it/StayPaperbacks


“Stay is a power, heart-wrenching story that will consume your heart and soul, leaving you utterly breathless days after the last page is read.” – Kelly Elliott New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis:

From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next sexy, gripping Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…

I’m Ash Evans.
The life of the party.
Hot. Rich. Charismatic.
A tattooed rock star with the world at my feet.
I burn through women faster than the strike of a match.

I’ve embraced my lifestyle and live it to the fullest.
Until the day my lifestyle caught up to me.

Willow Langston found me at my lowest.
Literally.
Facedown in a puddle of my own blood.

I owe her my life and I have three months to repay that debt.
What I never should have done was touch her. Kiss her. Take her to my bed.

Love wasn’t supposed to be a part of the equation.
I gave up that nasty complication a long damned time ago.
Now I want her more than my next breath.
But she doesn’t know what I know.

Do I leave to protect her? Or can I face my demons and ask her to Stay?

Melanie’s 5-Star Review:

There’s no greater feeling quite like having your heart pounding like Ricky Ricardo’s conga drums. The heavy, rhythmic beating from the high of something so grand. In this case, what had my heart going what felt like 200 beats per minute was A.L. Jackson’s latest release, Stay. It’s no secret how her words affect me. They speak to me unlike anything else, like they somehow know exactly which part of my heart to invade, to pillage, and to eventually conquer. Every single time I pick up one of her books, I just know that it’s going to enrapture me and as the years have passed since I picked up my very first A.L Jackson book, she has continued to deliver in such a way that seems to only get better and better each time.

Stay is a standalone book in her Bleeding Stars series which follows the enigmatic members of the infamous rock star band, Sunder. For those of you who have yet to pick up a book from this series and may be rolling your eyes because yep, another one of those “rock star” books. I get it, the Indie world has offered us so many of these sorts but here’s the thing—Ms. Jackson’s version of those rock star books, in my humble opinion is quite possibly the best. Her characters and their stories, traverse beyond the stage, way, way beyond the spotlight. They pack a punch to the gut, so full of emotion presented in the most poetic and lyrical style. How apt for a rock star book to be read almost like they were music themselves. Each plays such a haunting tune and crescendos to something so utterly hopeful. Trust me when I say that there are no comparable sensations like the ones Ms. Jackson evokes out of you.

So yes, Stay is no exception. For me, this was the sweetest, most brilliantly written of the series. Every cobble stone laid beneath my feet done with so much craft, to lead me to a path which just absolutely rocked me to the core. The powerful, earth shattering, lose your mind kind. Oh, my, my Ms. Jackson how you just unequivocally SLAY me! There aren’t words, just the utter look of wonder which I wish you could all see. It’d be the only way you could possibly understand the potent effect Ash Evans and Willow Langston’s story had on me.

These characters. Oh. Oh. OH! The very best! Light and dark, like so many of this author’s characters. Willow who is the epitome of sweet and good and hopeful. You cannot help but be drawn to her, to co-exist alongside her. So many of my tears were for the dreams that she desperately wanted to come to life. It seems like the more you want something, the more out of reach it feels and that’s been Willow’s life—a girl who has so much love to give only to find herself losing so much more of what she loves. And for Ash Evans, the playboy with the too easy smiles and the strings of faceless one night stands who hides a profound guilt and the fear of falling in love, of being responsible for someone so crippling that he finds himself stuck in a place that he truly doesn’t want to be in. Like a pendulum, once Ash Evans and Willow Langston come into each other’s lives, it is only then that their lives finally begin to move into a direction that both have dreamed of and feared most—a hypnotic dance, side to side… A kinetic energy that works in harmony with the gravity that surrounds them.

Everything about the two of them is so tragic and so sad. Filled with overwhelming empathy, you can’t help but wish for fate to step in, for some sort of inexpiable miracle for them to find their happily ever after. So when kismet unexpectedly takes hold, when it sinks its claws into Willow’s and Ash’s destiny, it becomes this beautiful love story that is Stay . “The Feels” as we romance junkies like to refer to is thunderous throughout this book. You’ll become tethered to the string of emotions that accompany Ash and Willow’s story. I adored this book and I still can’t get over the effects of it. I want to hold on to this feeling and to hold on to the after taste just a while longer at least until I can once again re-discover the magic behind A.L. Jackson’s words in what I expect to be another winner when she releases Zee’s book, Stand. The only question left is this… Will Ms. Jackson spare me and leave me standing after this series ends or will she continue to slay and leave me cut off the knees begging for more?

Stay is a must read and has my book shelf worthy stamp of approval.

 


Celebrate the release in my reader group with games, giveaways and more!
http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock


Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Connect with A.L.

Facebook: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonPage
Reader Group: http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock
A.L. Jackson Newsletter: http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAmzn
Bookbub: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonBookbub
Twitter: @aljacksonauthor
Instagram: @aljacksonauthor
Snapchat: @aljacksonauthor

Leave a Reply

