BOOK REVIEW: Scoring Her by Max Monroe

unnamed-1

The end of the Billionaire Bad Boy era, the series comes to a close.

From Kline and Benny to Wes and Winnie with Thatch and Cassie in between, spend time with the characters that have stolen the hearts of both each other and readers alike, and meet the men of the upcoming spinoff series Mavericks Tackle Love.

unnamed

Denial. Yep, I’m pretty much stuck on that stage after reading Scoring Her. I cannot believe that this is the end of the Billionaire Bad Boy series. To say that these characters have become a part of my life is as real as it comes. Max Monroe gave such life to each and every single one of them—Georgia & Kline, Cassie & Thatch, Winnie & Wes & Lexi. I loved every moment that I’ve spent lost in the pages of this entire series and as the last few pages in Scoring Her rolled on, so did my silly tears. Saying “good bye” is most definitely bittersweet.

I thought there could be no way that I would be able to possibly fall in love even more with the Billionaire Bad Boys, but once again Max Monroe has proved me wrong. In Scoring Her, we follow the gang vacationing, causing havoc in and out of there hotel suites in the Bahamas. I loved how the chapters were broken up into each of our beloved characters POVs because it truly gave us a chance to enjoy them that much more.

For Kline and Georgia, I was reminded of just what made me fall in love with this series in the first place. Their magnetism was as strong as it was in Tapping The Billionaire; contagious and so absolutely flippin’ gratifying. Their story continues with a heartwarming story line. I ached and I empathized with what they had to go through. I swear, I just wanted to reach into the digital pages and give them both the biggest, tightest hug ever. And Kline, OMG this man! UGH! So utterly swoony, I lost my mind and my panties along the way. I loooooooove this man and I looooooooooooved how much he adored and supported Georgia. He was just everything and he made me want to pick up from the very beginning of the series just to relive the exact moment that I discovered my lifelong love for him and for Georgia. These two absolutely won me over again.

As expected, Thatch and Cassie brought the crazy and the pervy and it’s exactly why I love them. They brought on the giggles and the thigh slaps with their numerous laugh out loud antics. It was also fun to see them as parents and let’s just say that their parenting style is as unique and as lovable as they are. Ace is one lucky kid.

While Kline and Georgia brought on the swoon and Thatch and Cassie brought on the laughs, Wes and Winnie most def brought on the sexy. Whoa these two! A perfect score of 10s all across the board with the heat factor! There were also tons of sweet to go along with the sexy. I mean, sweet goes hand in hand with little Lexi after all. Wes, makes you forget that he once had an ultimate commitment phobia. The love that he has for Winnie and Lexi just makes your damn heart and ovaries want to burst. You’ll love what Max Monroe has done with their story.

So while I’m still stuck on that denial stage, I will say that Scoring Her closed off this addictive, beloved series perfectly. This was filled with enough of exactly what we could want for all of the characters. I will forever be grateful to have taken a chance on this mysterious duo when the opportunity arose to read an ARC of Tapping The Billionaire. Little did I know that I was walking into a series that would become one of my most favorites to date. The Bad Boy Billionaire’s and their fantastic other halves have made me ever so thankful for such a thing as—re-reads because honestly, there is no possible way of ever letting these characters go. So for now, I say “see you later” because there are really no goodbyes when it comes to this crew.

We Like It Big Tunes:

With A Little Help From My Friends- Beatles

 

About the Author(s)

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you a sexy, laugh-out-loud new series…& more. 😉

 New writing partners and long time friends, Max and Monroe strive to live and write all the fun, sexy swoon so often missing from their Facebook newsfeed. Sarcastic by nature, their two writing souls feel like they’ve found their other half.

 Stay tuned for the future—this is where the fun begins.

Max Monroe is represented by Amy Tannenbaum of Jane Rotrosen Agency.

Leave a Reply

