Last Ride by Chantal Fernando Release Day Blitz/Review

 

LAST RIDE

by 

Chantal Fernando

Now Live! 

The Wind Dragons MC couple who started it all is back! We met the stars of Chantal Fernando’s bestselling series in Dragon’s Lair, and now Sin and Faye are ready for more—and with these two, that means more passion, more action, and more of the best kind of trouble.
 

 

Sin, president of the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club, doesn’t mind that things have quieted down since he got married—with Faye at his side, he’ll never be bored. Plus, they’ve got their little girl Clover to keep them on their toes. But when new MC brother Talon needs help rooting out a traitor in his old club, Faye’s the first to volunteer. She’s more determined than ever to get involved and put her law degree to good use, but Sin soon finds himself riding to the rescue. Because he’ll kill anybody who touches a hair on Faye’s head—if she doesn’t get to them first. One way or another, tonight’s going to be someone’s last ride…. 
 fullsizerender-11

3.5 Stars

I want to start my review off by saying that I love this series. I love all the members and I enjoy the women.
But I have to be honest here. Every book lately seems to centered around the women now.
Yes… I love reading about all of the men getting with the women they want to be with. And how their lives has changed…. babies and all. I just hate how it’s starting to feel like the MC club life is second in these books now.

I know Faye is the presidents wife and all. And people come to her with certain things. But… I just don’t see certain situations playing out the way they are written.
Like….
Tracker telling Faye that he misses his “Faye time” is a big what. Yes, they all hanged out back in the day. But… to just come out and say he misses his quality time with her. Was just not doing it for me.
And
How she sits with Talon and kind of treats him differently because he’s “new” to the club. I could understand being a little standoffish with him. He’s new.
But to make it her personal business. And tell him that she doesn’t not like him. And she really doesn’t know him. I just felt she’s was over stepping club business. If all the club members including her husband voted him in.
She should just accept it. And try to get to the know the guy.

Chapter 6 is really when the book took off for me. But it was so short lived.
But towards the end of the book with all the hugging and the I love you’s Faye was doing. I just was not feeling it at all.

The shocking news in the epilogue!!!

Omg! I can’t wait to see how things change in the upcoming books! I’m really excited to see how it all changes!

“It’s the end of an era, our last ride. And the beginning of a new one.”

But I’m kind of sad about it too. I felt like this book should have been about Dex and club business…. not Faye. Especially with such big and shocking news.

Overall… I’m still a big fan in this series and I can’t wait to read what to come in future books!

*ARC provided for an honest review.*

 

❥ ❥ LAST RIDE ❥ ❥
#PreOrder Releases November 7, 2016

 

 

 
❥ ❥ DRAGON’S LAIR ❥ ❥
 
❥ ❥ ARROW’S HELL ❥ ❥
#OutNow
 
❥ ❥ TRACKER’S END ❥ ❥
 
❥ ❥ DIRTY RIDE ❥ ❥
 
❥ ❥ RAKE’S REDEMPTION ❥ ❥
 
❥ ❥ WILD RIDE ❥ ❥
#Outnow #99c Releases July 11, 2016
 
❥ ❥ WOLF’S MATE ❥ ❥
#‎PreOrder Releases August 16, 2016
AUDIBLE ➜ TBA
 
❥ ❥ LAST RIDE ❥ ❥
#PreOrder Releases November 7, 2016
 
❥ ❥ CROSSROADS ❥ ❥
#Preorder Releases March 14, 2017
AUDIBLE ➜ TBA
New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty seven years old and lives in Western Australia.
 
Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon’s Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.
 
When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.
Chantal loves to hear from readers and can be found here:
 
$20 Amazon Gift Card on Chantal’s Author Page
 
Leave a Reply

