RELEASE BLITZ & BOOK REVIEW: The Silent Waters (Elements #3) by Brittainy C. Cherry

 

 

 

Title: The Silent Waters
Series: Romance Elements #3
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Genre: Romance
 Release Date: September 22, 2016

 

Blurb
Moments.Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

 

unnamed

Deep breaths. You’ll definitely need to take many of those while reading Brittainy C. Cherry’s, The Silent Waters. It’s nearly impossible for me to put into words to describe the sheer beauty of this book. Maggie and Brooks story is one that will make you FEEL. The multitude of emotions that it evokes is quite literally a punch to the gut. It will leave you breathless and many times it will leave you in tears. But what it will never do is truly leave you. The Silent Waters is poignant in its narrative with characters that become a part of you. Their experiences mold into your own and the message in this book is strong and chillingly life changing. It opens up your eyes not only because it may bring into the forefront similarities from your own life but because the delivery is so prolific. You can’t help but empathize with Maggie and Brooks as well as the secondary characters who make such an impact in this hauntingly painful yet such an absolutely hopeful story.

In my opinion, it is so important that one goes into this book not knowing much in order for the reader to get the full effect of what this story is meant to do. Trust that Ms. Cherry will take you on a journey that isn’t one you will easily forget. I felt every single bit of emotion that this author intended for us to feel. I laughed and I cried during plenty of times. I valued the laughter as much I did the tears. I enjoyed the laughter that Maggie and Brooks brought out of me during their most innocent, childhood days and the interaction between Maggie and her sister Cheryl. Her relationship with her dad was just, ugh so unbelievably sweet. It brought tears to my eyes because the love between them is exactly what should be of a daughter and her father. “The world keeps spinning because your heartbeats exist. I cherished every bit of the relationships between the characters because each of them cared so much for each other. It’s the sort of relationships that bring happiness even during the darkest times. And there were many dark times in this book for all of them. I loved that the author takes you deep into it. She doesn’t just lightly brush against them, instead she brings you to your knees from it. I felt just how trapped each of these characters were from the demons that they were battling. There were many moments of frustration, definitely… Times when I wanted to reach into the pages and just fix it for them because the voice in my head just kept yelling, “haven’t they had enough?!” But again, trust… Trust in the brilliance that flows out of this author’s words. Every bit of pain is worth the beauty of redemption and most of all, the love that naturally co-exists between Brooks and Maggie is so overwhelmingly wonderful.

The Silent Waters is thick full of emotions. A novel that speaks so loudly with characters who have been given such powerful voices. Voices that deliver significant messages to its readers. Every bit of this story is heartfelt and it is one that will make an everlasting impression. I loved every moment of this book and I know you will too.

We Like It Big Tunes:

No One’s Gonna Love You- Band of Horses

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

99c for release day only!!!

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

Also Available
AMAZON US / UK
AMAZON US / UK
Author Bio
Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she’s not running a million errands and crafting stories, she’s probably playing with her adorable pets.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

