Ignite (Legacy 0.75) by Rebecca Yarros Review

30834084

Ignite (Legacy 0.75)
by Rebecca Yarros

Stars: 4.5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
In Legacy, Colorado, I buried my father alongside his elite Hotshot team.
Ten years later, I’ve followed in his footsteps—fighting fires in the mountains of Alaska with my brother.
Amid the flames, nothing ignites me like Avery Claire.
She’s stubborn, strong, sexy as hell, and my best friend.
She also has no idea that I’m in love with her.
But Colorado is calling me home, needing every Legacy-born firefighter to successfully rebuild our fathers’ team.
One night will change everything between us,
But she’s tied to Alaska and my future is in Colorado.
Now I’m torn between what my honor demands,
And what my heart can’t live without.

FullSizeRender-12

The title of this book is so fitting! OMG… I wanted to ignite after reading River and Avery’s love for each other!
But also too… This book was kind of frustrating!
This novella had my emotions going all over the place! The constant up and down was almost driving me drink!…lol

River and Avery have been best friends for years. Never crossing the imaginary line. They just didn’t want to loose what they had with each other as best friends.

River… River… River!

I loved him! He is what I would call the ultimate book boyfriend! He knew he wanted Avery in every possible way. And he was willing to take the risk! He accepted her and her family. And that says a lot because her father was not very likable.

Avery had to grow up pretty quick. Not only did she have to take care of her younger sister at a young age but she had to also take care of her father. Her father was a angry man with many issues. He made Avery’s life very hard for her. No matter what she did… Nothing was ever good enough for him.
Avery’s sense of duty to her “family” was killing me! I wanted to shake her and tell her to grow up. All she really needed to take care of was her sister. That’s all she should have been worrying about. She was being manipulated by her father. And it was killing me to read it.

Her only relief was River. He really was there for her. She knew she could rely on him. Reading their parts in this novella was super hot! You could feel all the sexual tension between them! And I loved how they took it slow.
I loved how River bared his heart to Avery. He wanted her to have a life with him. So he took the leap.

The ending of this book was so cute! And I can’t wait to read more about them… Along with the other characters. I’m so glad I read this little novella! The writing was spot on… The book flowed perfectly. I’m really excited about the other books that will come in this series!

*ARC Provided for an honest review*

About the Author

rebecca yarros

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She’s a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts. Her blog, The Only Girl Among Boys, has been voted the Top Military Mom Blog the last two years, and celebrates the complex issues surrounding the military life she adores.

When she’s not writing, she’s tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of eleven years. They finally can call Colorado home along with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog.

Stalk Rebecca here:

Website: http://www.rebeccaelizabethyarros.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaElizabethYarros

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/327562767450842/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RebeccaYarros

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rebeccayarros/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7539785.Rebecca_Yarros

Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Yarros/e/B00HYKBU1W/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1449029619&sr=8-2-ent

 

 

Leave a Reply

