Unexpected Reality by Kaylee Ryan RELEASE BLITZ/Review

 

 

Title: Unexpected Reality 
Author: Kaylee Ryan
Genre: New Adult Romance
 Release Date: July 12, 2016

 

Blurb

Expect the unexpected. That’s what they say, but it’s easier said than done.


How do you expect a change so huge it rocks you to your core?
How do you prepare yourself for an event that will alter your life forever?

One breath
One second
One minute
One hour
One day at a time, you learn to live with your unexpected reality.

FullSizeRender-11

What a deeply emotional book this was! I was not expecting it at all. In fact… I was totally taken by surprise with everything that happened in the beginning of this book!

Ridge is a normal single man. Going to bars with his best friends…meeting women. And going to work. He never thought his life would change literally in one day.
Before you know it… He has another life he has to take care of.

My heart absolutely broke for Melissa. I felt even thought she had it rough growing up. She found a little bit of happiness too. My heart just broke for her.

Kendall… I loved her character! She was so nice and accepting. She really went above and beyond with Ridge and Knox.
The relationship between them was so hot. It felt like the universe wanted them to be together. They kept running into each other and it just blossomed into something more.

All the friends in this book were so funny and I really enjoyed all their parts! I really hope we get more from all of them. Because I would love to read their stories!

It was really realistic in the beginning when Ridge brought Knox home. I laughed at some of the stuff he went through! I mean… ALL parents have been there! The sleepless nights… the house a mess and ALL the diapers disasters!!…lol
It’s never ending… that’s for sure and everyday is something new.

There were a couple of things that bugged me in this book. The first thing was the details about everything. I loved it when Ridge went shopping and a couple of other times… It was funny and cute. But other times… It just seemed like over kill.
The whole bet thing was a big ughhhh…. For me. And I really had to work through that whole thing. Now having read the whole book. It just doesn’t make sense why it was even in there.
The whole after Melissa incident. It just felt like it was passed over. I felt like I needed more from Ridge. Not just him coming home with Knox.
Then we have the letter. I’m not going to lie. It was a bit out there and a little unbelievable for me. It took a little away from the story for me.

Overall…even thought those issues bothered me. I was still able to enjoy this story. And can’t wait to read more of what’s to hopefully come!!

*ARC provided for an honest review*

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK

 

Author Bio

Kaylee
Ryan has had a passion for reading since she was a little girl. That passion
has slowly led to spinning romantic tales, and a one-click addiction. When she
doesn’t have her nose stuck in her kindle or fingers glued to the keyboard, you
can find Kaylee hanging out with friends and family. She loves all genres of
music, and enjoys scrapbooking. She lives in Ohio with her husband (her real life
happily ever after) and their rambunctious little boy.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

