Rake’s Redemption (Wind Dragons MC, #4) by Chantal Fernando RELEASE BLITZ /Review

RAKE’S REDEMPTION
by 
Chantal Fernando
Now Live! 
 
 
In New York Times bestselling author Chantal Fernando’s latest novel in the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club series, Rake—baddest of the bad boys—gets his own romance at last!
 

 

Rake is known for being up for anything, in and out of the bedroom. He’s wild, he’s deadly, yet quick with a joke or a stolen kiss. Known as the player of the WDMC, he loves women, the more the merrier. However, behind his womanizing façade, Rake hides the pain of losing his first love, Bailey. He hasn’t loved anyone since, and doesn’t think he ever will.



 

 

Seven years after their split, Rake and Bailey run into each other at the MC’s favorite club. Old wounds resurface, secrets are spilled…and passionate feelings are awakened. But they’ve each done things to hurt the other, hurt them too badly to get over it—haven’t they? Only when Bailey’s connection to Rake puts her in danger from another Club member does he realize that there’s nothing he won’t do to protect her—and claim her as his once again.



 FullSizeRender-11
I really do love this series. I love the characters. I love all the club drama. I just love everything about it.
But…even though I devoured this book I still felt like something was off while reading it. Just like Trackers story (which I really wasn’t feeling, story line wise).
This book too… Felt like it took a turn story line wise.
I hated how the drama in this book was centered around Rakes ways… (That’s all I’m going to say… I don’t want to give anything away) And Bailey’s drama.
Also too… This book felt like it was about all the men’s women in the Wind Dragons book. Yes, the men were there. But this book felt like it was more about the women.The story starts off with Rake and Bailey seeing each for the first time after seven years. Then it proceeds with Rake being a big jerk to Bailey for a good chunk of the book. He was just so mean to her. But at the same time… He could not stay away from her. Lots of mixed signals going on with Rake.
And Bailey just took it.

The internal dialogue was a lot with Bailey. At times I just wanted to skip it. I hate full on conversation like that. It just feels like filler to me.

Ughhh… I was ok with Rake being with other women in other books. And yes… Even in the beginning of this book I was put off with him being with other women. I just hated how he would parade them in front of Bailey! He was really mean to her. It was just too much! Especially since Bailey wasn’t and couldn’t be with anyone else. ( I hate that in books!)
And when they did finally get together. Bailey just had to accept all the women.
I hated that.
I know Rake was a man whore. But it didn’t need to be said all the time by every character in this book. I felt it was getting constantly thrown in Bailey’s face. And she just had to take it. Because really… What can she do.

I also felt there was some things that were totally made light of and some loose ends in this book that I would have liked to have read more about.
Like… Something happens to Bailey in the early years. When Rake and her were together in high school. It was said and that was it. But I felt like there should have been more about it.
And…what happens to Christa? I really wanted to know about her.

Once Rake and Bailey got their stuff together. I could totally feel the chemistry in the beginning then love towards the end. I loved how we got to read about all the other characters in this book.
I’m even hoping we get a Ranger and Talon book from the Wild Men MC!

Overall… I still devoured this book and I still love these characters. And I will continue to read this series.
I can’t wait to read Vinnie And Irish’s story!
(I hope they get one!)

*ARC provided by publisher via Netgalley*

 

 

 

 

 

★ ☆ ✮ ✯ ~ WIND DRAGON’S MC SERIES ~ ✯✮ ☆★
❥ ❥ DRAGON’S LAIR ❥ ❥
❥ ❥ ARROW’S HELL ❥ ❥
#OutNow
❥ ❥ TRACKER’S END ❥ ❥
#OutNow
❥ ❥ DIRTY RIDE ❥ ❥

❥ ❥ RAKE’S REDEMPTION ❥ ❥

#LIVE

❥ ❥ WILD RIDE ❥ ❥
#PreOrder #99c Releases July 11, 2016
❥ ❥ WOLF’S MATE ❥ ❥
#PreOrder Releases August 16, 2016
Chantal Fernando is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose novels include two books in the Maybe series—Maybe This Time and its follow up, This Time Around; and her latest releases, Toxic Girl and Saxon. When not reading, writing, or daydreaming, she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family. She lives in Western Australia.

 

$20 Amazon Gift Card 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


 

 

Leave a Reply

