BLOG TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: Say You’ll Stay by Corinne Michaels

Say you'll stay available now (1)

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]One word.
Stay.

It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him.

That was seventeen years ago.

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again.

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken . . .

** This is a STANDALONE **

 

FullSizeRender (51)

Ding dong, the book funk witch is dead!!! OMG you guys! You guys!!! I can’t even start this review as eloquently as I’d like because from the get go I need you all to know just how AMAZING this book is. I loved every part of this book—from the very beginning, all through its middle, and up to the very end. In my opinion, Say You’ll Stay by Corinne Michaels was one of the most perfect second chance romances I’ve read to date. It was emotionally taxing, right out of the gate. I was not prepared to have my heart be blown up into tiny pieces in just the first few pages. It was unexpected and entirely too effective. While you find yourself riding an emotional roller coaster throughout the book, the sweet and the swoon factor will win over time and time and time again. This book was everything I needed and believe me when I say that there wasn’t a single moment that I wanted to put it down. Reading past my bedtime and doing “sneak reads” at work, those are two glaring signs that point to a 5+ star and book shelf worthy book.

You will fall in love with Zach as quickly as I did. He is everything a book boyfriend/husband is made of. Ms. Michaels is famous for giving her readers male protagonists who win your heart over, ones that make you lose all your bearings, and ones that make you want to live in the pages themselves. Anything to feel and taste an ounce of the sweetness that oozes out of them. Zachary Hennington is unquestionably another to add on to that list. Presley Mae, is a wonderful heroine – extremely resilient even in her darkest times. She’s the sort of character that readers can’t help but want to protect even when her bravery shines through.

I loved the pace and the structure of this book. I especially commend Corinne Michaels for being able to keep me in the present while she re-lived the past. These memories which gave me so much more insight and background to the characters were weaved into the present extremely well. A balanced harmony between their most painful and happiest memories. I as a reader saw it all through Presley’s and Zach’s eyes which caused my eyes to well with tears during so many moments in this book. I found myself crying like a heartbroken sixteen year old girl, clutching my Kindle with one hand, while the other swiped away the errant tears. Stories of a first love lost and the chance of finding it again is my ultimate weakness. Say You’ll Stay played on that weakness all too well.

I cannot say enough about this book and I truly wish I had a never-ending cash flow so that I could buy a copy for all of you because I honestly believe that everyone who enjoys an extraordinary love story needs to read this book. Say You’ll Stay follows Presley Mae—from her series of tremendous losses, to her unwillingness of letting such tragedies destroy her and her sons spirits, to finding the courage to live again while finding that second chances do exist. Presley and Zach’s story not only reminded me that the greatest and truest loves can really withstand the test of time but that even though life’s plans are way beyond our control, the choice of who we love is not. Say You’ll Stay had my heart from start to finish and has my book shelf worthy stamp of approval.

We Like It Big Tunes:

Hold My Hand by Jess Glynne

iBooksBarnes & NobleKobo

 

SYSteaser3 SYSteaser8

SYSteaser5

 

Corinne Close MediumCorinne Michaels is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of The Salvation Series (Beloved, Beholden, Consolation, Conviction & Defenseless). She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.

Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha heroes are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page | Corinne Michaels Facebook Group

 

 

One thought on “BLOG TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: Say You’ll Stay by Corinne Michaels

  1. Pingback: Melanie’s Best of 2016 Picks | welikeitbigbookblog

Leave a Reply

