RELEASE BLITZ & BOOK REVIEW: Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan

56901c7a-b0e7-43f8-89b1-a7ba289a818b

Release Date: 3/1/16

Blurb:

Holden Scott is the prince of professional football. At least he was before he lost it all . . . or more to the point, before he threw it all away. Now he’s out of a job, out of the public’s good graces, and perhaps just a little out of his mind. So when a friend offers up his remote lodge in the wilds of Colorado, giving Holden some time away to get his life back on track, he can hardly say no. The last thing he expects is to see a beautiful girl in the woods—one wearing a white, lace dress who appears in the moonlight, and leaves no footprints behind. Is she a dream? A ghost? A product of his muddled imagination? Or something entirely different?

Midnight Lily is the haunting love story of two lost souls reaching for each other in the dark. A tale of healing, acceptance, and the worlds we create to protect our own hearts. It is a story of being lost, of being found, and of being in the place between.

THIS IS A STAND-ALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY VIRGO. Non-Paranormal, New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

3bfe5b57-846b-49bc-88c4-74a6b26588c9

(ARC provided for an HONEST review)

HOLY moly my mind is on a total tailspin right now! What in the world did Mia Sheridan just do to me?! Midnight Lily was nothing, NOTHING like I’d expected it to be. Ms. Sheridan did a number on me and caught me by total surprise with this one and I flippin’ LOVE her for it. OMG. I can’t get over the unexpected shock because to me it shows just how versatile Mia Sheridan really is. For a writer to be able to knock a faithful reader like myself who has read everything she’s published off my feet is amazing. It gives me so much pleasure when it happens because so few are able to do it.

Midnight Lily is unlike anything I’ve encountered before. This love story takes you on a mystical journey that is so full of heart and passion. Many times you’re going to find yourself thinking, “is this really happening?” There’s a loud sense of foreboding throughout this book; I swear you turn a little paranoid about every minuscule detail, going back to pages you’ve passed just to make complete sure that you hadn’t missed anything. This left me in a frenzy, something I haven’t felt over a book in so, so long! The constant thrum of my heart beating wildly out of my chest from the suspense of the unknown. It’s like I knew, I KNEW there was so much more to this story; something BIG and it was something I honestly DID NOT see coming. Oh hello, freight train that’s about to run me over. I was a deer stuck in front of that freight train’s headlights. Holy moly! So GOOD!

Mia’s writing had such a luminous feel to it and I’d go so far as to admit that Midnight Lily had an edge of eeriness that surrounded the characters. The mystery behind their stories kept my eyes wide like saucers, my palms cold and clammy. But through all the intrigue, the love between these two characters flowed endlessly. In true Mia Sheridan style, she presented an undying and unconditional love between her protagonists that left me tearful and winded. The power behind their promises and their unyielding devotion towards one another proved just how cosmic their love was. This is why I love reading everything Mia Sheridan puts out. She gives readers like myself a chance to live through these epic love stories through her various characters. Its books like Midnight Lily that transcend me into its pages, even for mere hours—hours that mean so much to book lovers like myself.

I cannot recommend this book enough. Midnight Lily is a must read and I guarantee that you will come out of it a total spaz. Frazzled yet so invigorated at the same time. I promise that these two characters will lead you and will take you on a journey into their woods expecting nothing more than a simple however gorgeous love story but instead you will come out of it with unwavering proof that their love is anything but simple. That their kind of love is EVERYTHING we all look for, EVERYTHING we wish for, EVERYTHING we would do ANYTHING for. Mia Sheridan, you are one hell of a writer. I thank you for giving me the unexpected and for knocking me off balance, taking me out of my usual comfort zone. You’ve rejuvenated my masochistic literary heart; one that didn’t even know needed it.

“I love you, Lily of the Night. I love you so much…” “I’m going to love you forever…” “Forever. In the darkness or in the light.”

 

We Like It Big Tunes:

Something Inside- Jessie Ware

Dreamy haze come blind me
To take me where the tide lines will find me
Underneath and in between
Smiled up you come for me I see you

[Chorus]
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside

[Verse]
Come along, look down below
I want to go everywhere you go
You know the best I catch my breath
So steal me, take me in I want you

[Chorus]
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside

[Bridge]
Let me run, let me feel like someone
Let me run, let me feel like someone
Let me run, let me feel like someone
Let me run, let me feel like someone
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I can see your face I can find you
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I can hear my name, and I’m on my way
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I will see your face, I will find you
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I can hear my name, and I’m on my way
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I will see your face, I will find you
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I can hear my name, and I’m on my way
Let me run, let me feel like someone
I will see your face, I will find you

[Chorus x2]
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside
Offer me something inside
A place to go, a place to hide
Offer me something inside

Buy Links: 

Amazon Kindle –>http://amzn.to/1n8keHh
Amazon Paperback –> http://amzn.to/1R03e2f
iBooks –> http://apple.co/1RTFeiH
B&N –> http://bit.ly/1S5jO0d
Kobo –> http://bit.ly/1nyM0gE

About the Author:

6994378

Mia Sheridan is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. Her passion is weaving true love stories about people destined to be together. Mia lives in Cincinnati, Ohio with her husband. They have four children here on earth and one in heaven.

Mia can be found online athttp://www.miasheridan.com or http://www.facebook.com/miasheridanauthor

Leave a Reply

