The Consequence of Seduction by Rachel Van Dyken Blog Tour/Review

The Consequence of Seduction Banner

The Consequence of Seduction

(Consequence #3)

Stars: 3
Reviewed by:
Michelle
Synopsis:

Reid Emory has never had reason to question his luck with the ladies. As the owner of a lethal set of aqua-blue eyes and a devastating grin, this Hollywood heartthrob always brings his A game…but lately his luck seems to have run out. The actor is in need of some help, and there’s only one person he can trust to take his love life—and his career—to an explosive new level.

Jordan Litwright’s newest client is trying her patience. As a publicist, she’s more than content to stay in the background and let others shine. But when a publicity stunt backfires, she suddenly finds herself thrust into the spotlight—as Reid’s new love interest. And while other men usually overlook her, Reid is focusing in with laserlike intensity. There’s no denying they have serious chemistry.

But once Reid breaks into the big time, can they turn their made-for-the-media romance into a forever love?

Picture of a man behind

FullSizeRender-6
I love this series. I love all the characters in this series. I love how everyone interacts with each other. This is just an over all fun over the top series!
I mean…It get it!
And I just fell head over heels for it. It grabbed me from the very first book.This book WAS funny! I mean… It had it’s moments. I was laughing at all the over the top stuff that was going on in it.But… Even thought I enjoyed this book. I also felt like something was missing for me.This book had a lot of Max going on in it. And I’m afraid is was a little too much for me.
Yes.. He was funny…. Yes… I enjoyed some of the things he did. But… He went overboard in a lot of ways. And I felt it took away from Reid and Jordan’s story.It just felt like they couldn’t do or say anything without Max being involved in some ways or another.
I had a hard time feeling the chemistry between Reid and Jordan in the beginning. I think it’s because of they way they had to fake being together right from the beginning. There was no build up.

Jordan had a lot of self issues. Her being “invisible” wasn’t sitting well with me either.
I loved how Reid made Jordan feel good about her body. She wasn’t happy about certain parts with her body. And Reid just made her see what he saw in her.
A beautiful, voluptuous, sexy women that any man would love to be with.
Reid in past books I felt he had more of a stronger personality. With him being a well know actor.
But… This book… I don’t know…
I just felt like he was off a little bit in this book.

I’m glad grandma made an appearance in this book. She was funny.

Overall… I did enjoy this book. Not as much as the first two books in this series.
But… I enjoyed it. I can’t wait to read Jason’s story!!

*ARC Provided for an honest review*

Romantic style photo of missing lovers

rachelborder.jpg

ABOUT RACHEL VAN DYKEN:

Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she’s not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor.

She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband, adorable son, and two snoring boxers! She loves to hear from readers!

Want to be kept up to date on new releases? Text MAFIA to 66866!

You can connect with her on Facebook www.facebook.com/rachelvandyken or join her fan group Rachel’s New Rockin Readers. Her website is www.rachelvandykenauthor.com .

Links

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/8l7hP

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RachelVanDyken

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rachvd/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RachVD

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4882127.Rachel_Van_Dyken?from_search=true

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Rachel-Van-Dyken/e/B0054TW5AA/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1407369649&sr=8-2-ent

The Consequence of Seducrion Teaser 3.jpg

Leave a Reply

