Clubwhore by Kim Jones Release/Review

28496532

CLUBWHORE

by

Kim Jones

Available January 17th, 2016

Blurb

I’m that girl…

The girl every woman loves to hate.

The one your man dreams about.

I live up to my name…

CLUBWHORE.

And this is my story.

She needs something. Something Devil’s Renegade MC Sergeant at Arms Bryce is more than willing to give. But he’s not the kind of man who asks. He takes. And soon, he will take her. He’ll dominate her. He’ll captivate her. She’ll be his—no patches…no property…no titles.

Only her. Only him.

She thinks this is her story to tell.

It very well may be.

But he…is fixing to rewrite it.

FullSizeRender-2

When I saw his cover and read the synopsis… I just had to read this book!
I thought I was going to read about lots of dirty sex and MC drama.
I was so in!
I’ve never read anything by this author so I was pretty excited.
The book was so in your face about being a “clubwhore” in the beginning.
I loved it!

Delilah was pretty up front with just about everything.
What I didn’t expect in this book was how dark it was going to be.
Delilah was battling some hardcore demons. She was a pretty messed up girl.
This book dabbles in some BDSM stuff in the beginning. Delilah has needs. And Bryce tames it for her. This doesn’t bother me.
Was I expecting it in this book….no.

But….
Something was holding me back from fully loving it. And as I kept reading… I kept thinking why am I not fully loving this book.
I keep putting it down and picking it back up again.
And I think it has to do with the pace of the book.
Not enough dialogue between the main characters.
It all seems a bit one sided.

Bryce pops in here and there. He really doesn’t say a lot at all. It feels like Delilah does all the talking. I needed more interaction between them. I needed Bryce to open up and start to talk!
And as I keep reading. This book was starting to feel like a full on BDSM book. The whole aftercare of a session. The whole submissive behavior from Delilah. And even though Bryce kept saying he wasn’t a dominant…
He was.

This book took a turn for me. I really started to change my perception of this book.
I was expecting all the madness of a clubwhore. Having read a lot of other MC books. I was hoping to get into the mind of a clubwhore. We do to a certain extent. But I wanted more.

Now while all this is going on… I’m 62% in and I still have no clue as to why Delilah needs all this pain. Why she needs to “cage the beast”.
That’s way to long for all this stuff to be going on and not know why she needs all this.
(And when she tells her full story… I have to be honest… I’m still not fully understanding why she felt the need for all the pain.)
And while she’s going through all this. she’s extremely emotional. And becoming incredibly needy and reliant on Bryce.

Bryce… Oh man. I was all for him… Up until he pulled his little stunt on Delilah towards the end of the book. I seriously did not get what his roll was with her at all. I felt he cared for her, he liked her. But there was this wall he had up. He never warmed up to me. It was hard to justify what he was doing to her.
I mean… she was basically a prisoner. And no one helped her.

Now… I know why he did it.
It just didn’t sit well with me. It was just another thing added to her F up’ed life. And that right there had me seeing red.
Because… I felt it all could have been handled differently. Sometimes you have to let people make their own decisions. Even if you think it’s wrong. It’s not your decision to make. You choose whether you want to be there for them or just walk away after it all goes wrong for them.
Bryce had the luxury of walking away and taking some time and then coming back.
Delilah didn’t have that.
And I hated it.

95% in… We find out about Bryce’s story. But, I already had a little to late feeling about it all.
I was glad he was able to break down his walls. Just wish it was sooner!

The whole thing with Delilah’s mother and brother. I thought it was a let down. They played such a big roll throughout this book. But we get nothing about them towards the end…. Especially about her brother.
What ever happened to him?

Overall….
This book had a 50 Shades FEEL to it. Delilah was like Christian. She was messed up and had lots of issues.
I’m not going to lie… I was expecting something different. This book wasn’t bad. I did liked it. I wish it played out a little differently.

Another thing…. This book is a spinoff of the Saving Dallas series. I’ve never read those books before. But I feel the author did a good job not making me feel lost in any way. I loved that!
I downloaded all the samples to that series! I want to read and get to know who this Luke Carmical is. And what his story is all about.

*ARC provided by author for an honest review*

-Michelle

CLUBWHORETEASER3 copy

Goodreads Link

7074841

Author Bio

Kim Jones is a writer with big dreams. Inspired by her personal experience inside the MC life, she’s chosen to write biker romance stories that are authentic—expressing the true meaning of brotherhood and the lifestyle of motorcycle clubs.

In 2013, Kim began her self-publishing journey. Saving Dallas, her first MC series, is based on the life of an influential president who juggles the pressures of the Devil’s Renegades Motorcycle Club, and the search for true love.

Taking the club life and her career a step further, Berkley will be releasing Sinner’s Creed, her second MC series, in March of 2016—an inside look into the life of a 1%er and his sacrifice for what he believes in.

Kim plans to continue to self-publish off her Saving Dallas series, and has signed a two book deal with Penguin-Random House for Sinner’s Creed. She resides in south Mississippi with her husband, Reggie, two dogs, a cat and a donkey.

Contact Kim Here:

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

clubwhoreteaser12

Leave a Reply

