Roomies (Book One) by Kennedy Kelly

28220071

Roomies (Book One)
by Kennedy Kelly

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:

Three Roommates.
Two Guys.
One Love.
For Lexi, dodging her roommates’ attempt to land her the guy of her dreams isn’t easy, especially since those roommates are goofball Travis and Sexy-as-sin Nathan.
When yet another blind date turns into a disastrous nightmare, all bets are off.
Now Lexi must decide if it’s worth it to pretend not to crave the love of her life, knowing, in the end, it could destroy what they already have, or keep on fooling everyone.

FullSizeRender-3

For being such a short read… It was ok.

I was hoping we would get a little more chasing from Nathan. And a lot less of pining away for Nathan by Lexi.
But this book holds your attention.

Lexi lives with two hotter than hot men Travis and Nathan. She’s the “glue that holds them together”. They take care of each other. And have their way of doing things.

Lexi thinks both her roommates are hot and she loves them both… But Nathan is the one she wants.
Nathan seemed a little bit hot and cold with Lexi. I kinda felt bad for her.
They way they acted with each other felt more more like a sibling relationship.
They relied on Lexi for everything.
Lexi seemed like a short order cook for the boys too.
They could not stop eating!! LOL
They really cared for her. And she cared for them too.

The sexual tension between Nathan and Lexi was pretty hot! I could totally feel it. I just wanted more showing from Nathan.
Just not all the way in the end.
I’m looking forward to reading Travis’s story next.

*ARC provided for an honest review*

7867313

I was born and raised in Kansas City, MO where I grew up with four older brothers. I now reside in Overland Park, Kansas. I’d always loved to write as a child. My teachers would call home not because I was in trouble but because I had a creative imagination and they wanted my parents to know about the crazy stories I was writing. I’ve always been a hard worker. I started working with my family’s company when I was 15 and still haven’t stopped. I am a wife, mother of two, hold down a full time job and am now trying to be a indie author. I have a passion for reading and before I started writing I could be found with a Kindle in my hand morning, noon and night. I’m a picky reader so it’s hard to please me but I feel like I have a keen eye for a good book.

I hope you all will join me on my new journey as I release my first book Fearless Love. It can be very scary but with my passion for the written word I hope it will be well worth it.

Pleas join me on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/authorkenned…

Website

https://www.facebook.com/authorkennedykelly

Goodreads
Facebook
Leave a Reply

