The Sun and the Moon by Leslie McAdam RELEASE BLITZ/REVIEW

 

 

 

Title: The Sun and the Moon
Series: Giving You… #1 
Author: Leslie McAdam
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: December 15, 2015
Blurb

She follows all the rules.He’s going to teach her how to break them.

After a heartbreaking tragedy, successful attorney Amelia Crowley has numbed herself to the pleasures of life, clinging to a specific set of rules, finding strength in order and organization. When she meets easy going surfer Ryan Fielding, that organized life is turned upside down by a sea of washboard abs and sun-kissed hair.

Sexy and charismatic, Ryan looks for pleasure however he can find it in an effort to silence his own inner demons. Until Amelia crashed into his life the only thing he chased was the next wave. Refusing to break their connection and determined to break through her carefully crafted walls, Ryan sets out to throw out every rule in her book and show Amelia that pleasure can’t be planned.

Can Amelia let Ryan take the lead or will she cling to her rules and wipe out their chance at love?

FullSizeRender-3

I just finished his book and I’m sitting here just thinking about everything I just read. I spent the better part of this book on the fence.
I was 50/50 about it.
Yes…. I enjoyed the book.
But…There were also parts that I didn’t love. I don’t know if it’s just the way it was written that made it hard for me?
Or maybe it was just how the very first scene was written that didn’t grab me right away.

Amelia was a hard person to get into in the beginning of the book. I really wasn’t feeling her. I think it was how she approached things. And I really wasn’t feeling how she thought of things.
Her rules were another thing I just couldn’t wrap my head around.
It seemed like growing up catholic really messed her up in her mind. Deep rooted issues about sex.
I thought they were weird.
I felt bad for her when she was telling Ryan her story. I felt for her. And I could totally understand why she would be depressed. What she went through…. No woman should ever have to go through.
I liked how she let her walls down and really opened up to Ryan. He pushed her out of her comfort zone.

I just have to bring up their first kiss!
Omg…lol
I was pretty much thinking about her breath the whole time it was going down!…lol
It was so funny and gross at the same time!…lol

There was a mystery around Ryan early on. I mean he seemed like the perfect guy! And he was! He really took his time with Amelia. He showed her that she could let go of it all and that everything will still be ok with her. He chipped away at all her rules.
I loved that!
He really showed her that he wanted her and only her.

The sex in this book was mind blowing! Ryan was wow! He knew what he was doing!…lol

But one thing I could not stand and it was when he said this.
” I’m a sensualist, I live in the moment. I live for pleasure and I live for the now. I do it while surfing I do it while f***king.”
He said that a lot throughout the book.
He’s a sensualist.
And it got to me.

Another thing that was super hard to read was the
dinner/ Gala she went to with Ryan.
Her getting drunk was super hard to read. Why would she choose to loose control of herself in that particular moment? That had nothing to do with her depression. That had to do more with anxiety.
It seemed out of character for her. Because she had never had such a freak out like that in the book.

Overall this was a good read. I loved Ryan! He carried the book for me. I would like to read more about them. See how life has turned out for them.

*ARC provided for an honest review*

Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK

 

Author Bio

 

Leslie McAdam is a California girl who loves romance, Little Dude, and well-defined abs. She lives in a drafty old farmhouse on a small orange tree farm in Southern California with her husband and two small children. Leslie always encourages her kids to be themselves – even if it means letting her daughter wear leopard print from head to toe. An avid reader from a young age, she will always trade watching TV for reading a book, unless it’s Top Gear. Or Football. Leslie is employed by day but spends her nights writing about the men you fantasize about. She’s unapologetically sarcastic and notoriously terrible at comma placement.Always up for a laugh, Leslie tries to see humor in all things. When she’s not in the writing cave you’ll find her fangirling over Beck, camping with her family, or mixing up oil paints to depict her love of outdoors on canvas.

Author Links

 

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

