In a Lifetime by Ariadne Wayne Release Day Blitz/Review

In A Lifetime Banner

In A Lifetime

Add to Goodreads

Synopsis

When Matt lays eyes on Ella, it’s love at first sight. At the very least, lust. But when fate steps in, Matt ends up playing Good Samaritan and losing the girl he wants to his best friend, Sam.

When Ella and Sam marry, Matt leaves the country, desperate to get over the deep feelings he has for his friend’s wife. When he returns, he finds a couple struggling with infertility; cracks appearing in their relationship. Making things worse, his feelings for Ella have intensified.

When you’re in love with your best friend’s wife, whose side do you take when everything falls apart?

IMG_1086

5 stars

This book… This book is why I love being a blogger! When you sign up for a book….You never know what you’re going to get until you start to read it.
Sure… You have the synopsis giving you an idea of what your going to read. But sometimes that doesn’t live up to the story.
But, sometimes you run into an unexpected gem.
Something new comes along and just sweeps you off of your feet!
This book is my little gem!
The way this book is told was just so realistic. The way everything unfolded was so spot on. I felt everything these characters went through.
This author did a fantastic job drawing you in and keeping you interested. I totally went into this book thinking one thing and got something totally different.
And I just love that! That after all these books I’ve read that I can still be surprised and swept off my feet.

In the beginning… I went into this book thinking how it was all going to be played out. When she picked the guy she wanted I felt good about it. Sad for the other guy. But it had been a clean pick.
As I kept reading little things started to pop up here and there. The cracks started to show.
I started to really see all the little differences between the two best friends. And I think Ella did too.

When I found out her side of how she came to pick who she wanted to be with. I was conflicted. I really wished she would have came up with a better system.
Because I felt she was playing both side.
And what I mean by that…. Is Sam would do something or say something she didn’t like… Ella would lean on Matt. Plus she would sometimes act like a jealous girlfriend towards Matt. I hated when she would ask Matt personal questions. Or when they had their moments. Because I felt she knew what she was doing.
And it would be so hard on Matt.
Because she was so committed to Sam.
I know it’s harsh to say…
But, I felt like she had buyers remorse picking Sam over Matt.

Sam….
Oh boy. I knew right away that he wasn’t the one she should have picked. I mean… What he was doing before he met Ella should have given her a clue not to pick him! She saw everything. So it was hard for me to feel sorry for her in the middle of this book (when they got married and when they just started to have their problems). She knew what she was asking for and settling with before she even talked to him.

As I kept reading I truly started to feel for her. And I really started to hate Sam. What he did and the way he acted. I was so shocked!
Sam was acting like big A-Hole.
But, both Matt and Ella should have just opened up their mouths. Who cares how Sam was acting. Like it or not… He would have to be in there lives forever! Ella should’ve opened her mouth and told sam.

Matt…. I loved him. He was everything. He truly loved Ella. Would do anything for her. And he proved it. Not only to her but to her family.

There was one thing I wished there was more of in this book. I wished we got more about Sam after everything. I mean we get answers. But I wanted more details.

Other than that. I loved this book. I will definitely be telling EVERYONE about this book!

*ARC provided for an honest review*

In A Lifetime Teaser

Buy Links

AMAZON * B&N * KOBO * iBooks

About the author

New Zealand writer. Giving writing a go after a very long break. Letting my imagination run free after so long is a bit scary, but here goes!

I can usually be found at my blog, on Twitter or on Facebook. Come and chat! I love stories about real people, with a bit of drama and sometimes a touch of spice. My stories are usually based in little old NZ. 🙂

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Hype PR PNG

 

 

Leave a Reply

