BOOK REVIEW: Wrong by Jana Aston

IMG_5164

I have a history of picking the wrong guy. Gay? Player? Momma’s boy? Check, check and check.

Now I can’t stop fantasizing about one of the customers at the coffee shop I work at between classes. It’s just a harmless crush, right? It’s not like I ever see this guy outside of the coffee shop. It’s not like I’m going to see him while attempting to get birth control at the student clinic. While wearing a paper gown. While sitting on an exam table. Because he’s the doctor. Shoot. Me.

But what if, for once, the man I’ve had the dirtiest, most scandalous fantasies about turned out to be everything but wrong?

Wrong is a full-length, standalone novel by Jana Aston

FullSizeRender (36)

I became a laughing hyena with the biggest lady boner when reading Jana Aston’s, Wrong and it was so wrong for me to have started this book during my lunch hour because I came to realize that it’s never a good idea to mix business with this sort of literary pleasure. I absolutely LOVED this book. It was laugh out loud funny with a whole lot of inappropriateness. A perfect read to get you out of the work week funk, not only by giving you something to laugh about but to also kick start your mid-week libido levels. I knew from just the first two pages of this book that it was going to be wonderfully lethal. Yep, it was just THAT good from the get go.

I couldn’t stop obsessing over the carnality of Dr. Luke Miller. I had to remind myself that my gyno was a woman and obviously NOT Dr. Luke Miller and there really was no need for me to schedule a non-needed pap appointment. Yep, that’s how much this guy had me by the horny… erm… I mean… horns. Yes, that’s how this guy had me by the horns. Exceptionally put together on the outside with a highly respectable career but a freak-a-toid in the bedroom. Holy mackerel did I want to smother this man!!! And the heroine of this book, Sophie is hands down one of the funniest, quirkiest, freakiest I’ve ever been in contact with. I loooooved how she made up stories about random people and the situations that she finds herself in will have you shaking your head. Can she be my BFF?! She was refreshingly entertaining to say the least. The hilarious conversations between Everly and Sophie had me clutching my stomach, LOQ-ing (Laughing Out Quietly) trying my darndest not to get strange looks from fellow lunch time friends, and lemme tell you, it was painful to hold back.

The chemistry between Sophie and Luke were OFF THE CHAINS scorching HOT, HOT, HOT!!! The role playing, oh baby Jesus, could I please have some more of that? Luke’s naughtiness coupled with Sophie’s naivety but hungry willingness gave us something so sexually explosive. This book just blew me away and made me a believer in that old saying, “if this is wrong, I don’t want to ever be right.” The only thing I wished for was that the book was longer and less abrupt. Something this good should be enjoyed for so much longer and I guess that could be taken as both a blessing and a curse for the author because she did such a crazy good job with this book, many more of us reading fiends will be begging for more.

I am so happy that I decided to buy this book because for those few hours, I found myself needing to carry an extra set of pants for two very different reasons… One, because I could have pissed myself laughing and two because Luke and Sophie’s “hottie tottie” scenes completely melted the pair I had on right off of me. So if you’re looking for something that would warrant a second pair of pants for those very same reasons and don’t mind a gaggle of inappropriateness, then I guarantee that this is for you!

We Like It Big Tunes:

Gorilla- Bruno Mars

About the Author:

Jana Aston works a really boring day job. Really. Boring. In her spare time she loves to read sexy romance novels, especially if they involve an alpha CEO. Wrong is her first novel.

You can chat with her on Twitter @janaaston or Facebook, Author Jana Aston

Leave a Reply

