BOOK REVIEW: #Player (Book 3 Hashtag series) by Cambria Hebert

IMG_4971 (1)

Blurb:

Players gotta play.

Hate is like a poison. It contaminates everything.

So does doubt.

Even though I deny what I overheard, even though I insist it isn’t true, the seed of doubt has been planted. I can’t help but be tormented with the endless what-if’s that have taken over our lives.

Romeo and I were happy in love. The future stretched before us brighter than any star in the darkest sky. Now everything is broken. Literally broken. Romeo’s entire career is at stake, my entire future is threatened… and my past?

It’s coming back to haunt me.

To haunt us.

Romeo says we’re in this together and right now the only sure thing is us. But how far can a love so new be pushed? The lengths we will have to go to save each other puts everything at risk.

Romeo is a #player but how much of the game can one person play?

FullSizeRender (34)

Oh dear Cambria Hebert, you know exactly how to get that smile to form on my face. I loved, loved, loved #Player book 3 in the Hashtag series. I swear Romeo and Rimmel just can’t seem to catch a break. Tested once again by people who live to bring them down, Rimmel and Romeo prove once again just how solid their love are for one another by sticking together.

In this 3rd book, the author allows us to see an even deeper side to Rimmel’s character by highlighting her vulnerability and fragility. This made me love her character that much more. There were a couple of scenes towards the beginning of the book that made me cry; to see just how alone she was before Romeo stepped into her life. I wanted to dive into the pages and comfort her, to be the family she deserved to have. It’s no wonder that Romeo really is her everything. Rimmel left me speechless so many times in this book. I was in awe of the quiet strength she possessed. I was in tears after reading this line because it just cut so deeply; it came from something that was both painful and so beautiful at the same time. It showed how self-assured she was even during moments when people were trying to bring her down.

“I may not be beautiful like you. I might not have money for fancy clothes or a stylist to make my hair look like I just stepped out of a salon. But my insides are beautiful. I have the kind of beautiful that can’t be paid for. I have the kind of beauty my mother gave me.”

 And Romeo, my sweet Romeo. He didn’t once falter in this book. He stood tall and solid and just continued to blow my ovaries away. Like in #Hater, he continued to put Rimmel before anything or anyone. Like I said, he never once wavered, never once giving her any reason to doubt his love for her and I ate all that up. What I also really liked about his character was that unlike many of the fictional jock characters out there, he actually, genuinely loved the attention he got from people because of his talent on the field and because of his good looks. He #ownedit and there is nothing sexier than a confident man who lacked the douche-y cockiness. Though he loved the game and the limelight that came with it, he never once took it for granted or used it to make others feel bad but instead, he did the exact opposite. Gosh, I loved this man over and over again.

To say that these two had a few bumps on the road would be an understatement. The author once again throws them into situations that make you think, “it could only happen to them.” Rimmel’s past now threatens both hers and Romeo’s future and the means in which they tackle those problems were highly entertaining. I enjoyed this book to the max and after spending these last 2 days with these characters, I can honestly say that I haven’t had enough. I could spends weeks and months surrounded by them because they are just THAT lovable and I’d definitely risk a perma-smile along the way. If you’re looking for a sweet and romantic read that will have you swooning like crazy with a cup full of suspense then seriously, #oneclick this today.

Buy Link: US Amazon- http://amzn.to/1FMDUcj

About the Author:

51Sjja68dVL._UX250_

Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently resides in North Carolina.

Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).

Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: #Nerd, Text, Torch, Tryst, Masquerade, and Recalled.

Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

Author Links:
You can find out more about Cambria and her titles by visiting her website: http://www.cambriahebert.com.

Email: cambriahebert@rocketmail.com
Facebook: http://smarturl.co/CambriaHebertFanpage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert
Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/cambriahebert/pins/
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5298677.Cambria_Hebert

Leave a Reply

