Test of Endurance, Test of Endurance, Sideline Submission, Bringing It Home (Up-Ending Tad: A Journey of Erotic Discovery #2,#3,#4,#5)

26207364

Stars: 5

Reviewed by:

Michelle

26188461

The last time Tad saw Scott, the ripped physical trainer left him with quite a lot to think about. And that’s pretty much all Tad’s been doing for nearly two weeks straight. At his wit’s end, he seeks Scott out, voluntarily, on his own terms. Will the completely different setting offer what he’s seeking; proof that their exchange’s unexpected turn was just a random mishap? Hormones run amok and truly nothing more? Or will being in Scott’s presence suggest something different… their newest encounter tempting Tad’s resolve while testing his ultimate limits.

IMG_1086

Wow! I will never think of a massage the same way again! LOL

This book was really good.
Scott really let himself go this time.
But… I think Tad was more conflicted than ever.
He was really fighting his feelings more than ever in this book.

I really wished he would have let go just a little in this book. Especially with the blindfolds. (Well face mask in this book) it felt a little cowardly.

The ending of this book.. I felt a little turn with Scott. He really wanted Tad to show him something.
But he didn’t… Tad just ran away from the whole situation. I felt he should have man’ed up.

Overall… This book was so hot! I”m really loving Tad and Scott and all the things they do!

I can’t wait to read the next book in this series!

26188475

Round two with Scott hadn’t been what Tad expected, but it did end up providing a few important realizations. For one, that crazy first encounter was definitely more than mere male hormones. Which meant he felt a true attraction to the guy. Something that explained his defenselessness against Scott’s smoldering charms. Seriously, the dude had cut through his fortifications like the things hadn’t even existed.
Which, yeah, was pretty unsettling.
So Tad had resolved to cope with his findings the only logical way he knew how: purge the guy from his system once and for all by staying away for good. Unfortunately, that proved way more uncomfortable than he’d anticipated. Seemed his ‘stupid infatuation’ ran considerably deeper, which made going cold-turkey one miserable chore.
So when Scott unexpectedly seeks him out, Tad’s too drained to fight his turmoil any longer. Allowing himself a much needed fix, he agrees to hang out, neither he nor Scott knowing Dom boy Max will end up part of the deal. What starts out as an unassuming evening quickly turns shockingly licentious. Question is, will Tad be able to handle it? And more importantly, what path will it send him down in his ongoing journey of discovery?

IMG_1086

Scott’s house is the place to be!…lol

Lots of things are going on in that place! I’m an instant gratification kind of girl!
I don’t like to wait!…lol
But reading these books! Makes me want to try and hold out for a little while longer!…lol

I’m just loving Tad and Scott! I was so happy to see Tad open up even more than he ever has! And I just love how Scott is so patient with him! He knows Tad is venturing into new territory. And he’s giving him the time and space he needs to work it all out!

Max…. Scott’s roommate. I feel like something is going on there! Maybe a long time crush or maybe something more? I don’t know…. But he acts like he’s jealous of Tad.
I don’t know what to thing about him right now.

I Can’t wait to read the next book in this series to find out more about it!

24880137

With Tad’s reservations firmly on the one-eighty, he’s finally more at ease exploring this intriguing new part of himself, especially where his attraction, and affections, for Scott are concerned. But when their evening plans get cancelled, Tad winds up watching the guy in action at the gym instead. Kickboxing lessons lead to sparring, which in turn leads to a face-off more erotic than Tad could have ever imagined. With huge new boundaries crossed, both men are floored like never before. Have these milestones finally put all Tad’s hang-ups behind him?

Warning: this 30k+ story includes erotically rough physical play and graphically explicit gay sex.
Intended for mature audiences only.

IMG_1086

Oh my god! This book was so damn good!
I loved it!

This book was all Tad! And it was everything! I loved it!

I will never think of wrestling the same way again!
Shoot…. I wish I could have seen them doing it.
It was so serious!
Tad really wanted to show Scott that he can take him seriously and show him a different side of himself.
He was so proud. And I know he shocked Scott.
Taking Scott by surprise.
(in more ways then one!)

Then… Tad with all his issues with being with Scott shows up and ruined a memorable moment between them. I felt bad for Scott.

It must be hard and exhausting for Tad. He is constantly thinking and over analyzing and fighting himself about his feelings about Scott. I think at this point he knows what he likes. It’s just trying to wrap his mind around it.

At this point…
He’s walking a fine line. Because… He could be hurting Scott’s feeling with all his indecisiveness.

25430046

It’s Friday night and Tad finds himself doing pretty much what he’d expected. Celebrating with his friends at a night club in honor of their buddy Breck’s birthday. The music’s pumping, drinks are flowing, as laughter and dancing bodies abound.

Nothing too outlandish, nothing unusual.

Until Scott and his own crew show up at the place. Funny how the one person Tad prefers above all others is the last person he wants to see. But now that he’s spotted the guy across the room, he can’t seem to take his eyes off him. Which winds up being a very bad thing. Seems Scott out in public with other attractive men is a much different story than Tad’s used to.

As one disturbing event after another unfolds, Tad splits before he loses his mind. But the breather he needs he does not get. In fact, things just go from bad to worse, the night ending on a note he never would have imagined. As things between Scott and him hit rock bottom, the only direction left must be up. If only Tad’s life would follow such a formula. But the path he’s been walking lately has never been that simple.

With a world of revelations finally revealed, can Tad find it in himself to make peace with Scott’s past so they can finally head into the future?

IMG_1086

Wow… I absolutely loved this book!
I loved how everything unfolded.
I loved how we got more from Scott.
Because up until the last book… It was all mostly about Tad.

This book we saw a totally different side of Scott. He really opened himself up to Tad. And I loved how Tad just broke down all his barriers and fully embraced who he was.

Yes… He made some mistakes along the way. But he knew it and fixed it right away!
I loved the whole make up sex Tad and Scott did. Every time they get together… It’s just so intense.
I loved that!

In past books I was very weary of Max. I thought he had some undying love for Scott. But knowing the role he played in Scotts life in his past. I just fell in love with him!

I can’t wait to see what the last book in this series takes us!

11899748_881127978609708_1328081659181375400_n

Born and raised in the Northern Virginia, I’ve always loved to read, but it wasn’t until my preteen years that I discovered my deep-seated love for writing. Though, with published literary teachers and play writers in the family tree, that really shouldn’t have come as a surprise.
Starting with my involvement in social book forums, I then tried my hand in literary role playing. Which, in turn, led to my becoming a fervent online independent writer. Since then, I’ve endeavored to share with the world my impassioned stories of love, adventure and sensual wonderment, my most recent delight being that of m/m erotica.
I am currently working on the last installment of my m/m Up-Ending Tad series, Afterglow, and then will be continuing on with a handful of other projects, including the novel-length story spin-offs to the Up-Ending Tad series for Max & Sean and Breck & Kai, on target to be released as early as next year.
website

twitter username

Facebook
Goodreads
Leave a Reply

