Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters Review

24481467

Butterfly Dreams
by A. Meredith Walters

Stars: 5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
In a powerful romance for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay, New York Timesbestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.

She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

IMG_1086

I absolutely love a book that just grabs you from the very first page. You just keep reading & reading not even noticing that time is flying by. And when you finally look up. You look at the time and you look to see how far you have gotten in the book and you are just shocked to see that you have been reading for how ever long you have and that you have gotten that far into the book.
I just love it.
Books like those are just so timeless.
This book did just that for me.

I did not want to put this book down! It was just so good.
I absolutely love this author!
I also love her other series Find You In The Dark.
She pretty much just hooked me from the very first page with that series!
This book just grabbed me the same way too!

She wrote these characters that are so relatable and her writing is so realistic that I could actually feel what these characters are feeling and going through.

Corin and Beckett wormed their way into my heart. I truly felt for both of them. I just fell madly for Beckett. Corin took me some time. Her personality it not the warm and fuzzy type!…lol
But… I got her. And I got use to it.

This story pulled on my heart strings. It made me happy in certain parts and broke my heart in others.
But I felt the love and commitment and dedication from both Beckett and Corin.
Two broken people piecing each other back up piece by piece. They both came into each other’s lives right in the right moment to help each other with their problems.
But I truly felt Beckett gave Corin her life back.

This was such a beautiful story. I had tears in my eyes…I was so happy with how this story ended. I was scared there for a minute! I thought this author was going to break my heart!
But… It all worked out in the end. I can’t wait for everyone to read this book!

*ARC provided by Penguin Random House via Netgalley*

5416410

About this author


The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Contemporary and New Adult romances including the Bad Rep, Find You in the Dark, Reclaiming the Sand, and Twisted Love series.

Follow her on-

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1CkvffQ

Twitter: @AuthorAMWalters

Instagram: a.meredith.walters

Website: www.ameredithwalters.com

Leave a Reply

