BOOK REVIEW: Taking What’s His by Alexa Riley

51ycyoccn9L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Blurb:

Driving a truck and hauling cargo from coast to coast can be lonely. Sly’s been looking for a pet to keep him company, and late one night on the side of the highway, he finds her.

Cameron is scared something bad is going to happen to her, but then he comes along, and she feels relieved. It isn’t until the door of his truck closes that the real fear takes root.

Sly has a new toy, and he’s having a hard time keeping his hands to himself. How long can he wait to take Cameron’s innocence? Because once he does, she’s his forever.

Warning: This book contains forced submission and dubious consent. While these themes are triggers for some, they can be sweet candy for others. If you’re willing to hold off judgement until the last page, I promise it’ll be worth it.

FullSizeRender

Alexa Riley has a specific niche and she has always managed to get the job done. If I’m in the mood for insta-anything; lust, love, smut. She’s my go to author and I’m not ashamed to admit that.

With that, I think I’m starting to need something different. In the 4th book of her Submission series, I pretty much knew exactly how it was going to end because well, all of the books in the series has pretty much started and ended the same way. For the most part, I’m OK with that because the theme and the kink that this series focuses on is the same and there would be NO way I’d be OK with it if they didn’t all end with the same revelation. But then there’s the whole, “I’m a caveman, I want this woman to breed.” It’s everywhere, it’s all the guys seem to ever want in her books and for love of me, please let’s change those scenes up a bit. I’d love some new dialogue to go along with my fantasies. I’m starting to feel like I’m pulling out the same ones from my mind; all jumbled together.

So while I may sound like I’m whining a bit, I will say, that Alexa can still get me riled up like no one can and I’m not about to stop one clicking her books because the kind of smut she writes are an even more potent aphrodisiac than any well-known food or pill out there.

About the Author:

31e2IBv0uTL._UX250_

I’m Alexa Riley! Mom, wife, and business woman by day and smut writer by night. I specialize in the Dirty Date Night reading. I wrote my first book, Owning Her Innocence, because well, I just couldn’t find any daddy books to my liking. So I sat down and just started writing, bringing the fantasies I find myself often dancing to in the dark of night to life, one page at a time.

Alexa Riley is my alter ego. I can’t let the other soccer moms know what I’m up to or the guys at work for that matter. Little do they know that they’ve got nothing on my dirty talk.

I’m here to give you a quick fix of filthy dirty smut. Got a few hours to kill? Then I’m what you’re looking for.

Teaser:

TWHis-Teaser1

Buy Link:

Amazon US- http://amzn.to/1Vk0AYC

Leave a Reply

