Forced Submission by Alexa Riley Review

Forced Bundle

Forced Submission Bundle (Forced Submission #1-3)

Stars: 3-3.5
Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:

Taking What’s Mine 

Alone at night in the middle of nowhere. The town sheriff pulls me over. I should be safe.

I’m not.

Nothing could have prepared me for what he had planned. And my darkest desires should have remained a secret. But it seems he knows everything about me.

I’m his now, and only I will do.

Taking What’s Ours 

You can’t tease two alpha men like Hudson and Ridge and not expect consequences, not when you’ve become their every obsession.

They have a target…but their one obstacle has long legs, thick curves, and a mouth made for sin.

They do everything together, and Charlotte is no exception. She tempted them…and now they’ve come to collect. Together.

Can they take what they want and still stick to the plan? Five feet, seven inches of lush addiction says no.

Taking What’s Hers 

We’ve all been that girl.

Maybe you did a little social media stalking to check him out. Maybe you just drove by his house to see if he was home. Maybe you took it a step further and followed him once or twice.

We’ve all gone a little crazy over a guy before.

I went a little crazy. That’s how Archer Ware ended up tied to the bed. I should probably feel bad about it, and maybe once I get what I want, I will. But right now he’s mine, and that’s all I care about.

This isn’t the forced submission story you’re used to. Valentina will stop at nothing to have the man she wants, and Archer can only take what she gives.

Warning: Obsession beyond control. These books contain situations involving forced submission and dubious consent. Nothing can stop them from having what they feel is theirs. These themes are triggers for some, but sweet candy for others. If you’re willing to hold off judgement until the last page, the ending is worth it, I promise.

BONUS: Bundle includes never before seen epilogues for all three stories & chapter 1 of TAKING WHAT’S HIS! 

IMG_1086

Wow…
These books were pretty damn hot.
But at the same time too… Kind of disturbing & all kinds of crazy! LOL

I honestly don’t even know where to start with this review.

I’m a pretty open person. I like to try new things.
But… This was a lot to take in.
Alexa is my go author if I want to read something really kinky or something that’s just so taboo. So out of the box.
Alexa is my girl!
If I’m in a book rut… all I need to do is read one of her books… and I’m good to go again!

So… I didn’t think anything about these books. I just jumped right in… thinking I was going to be in for a wild ride.
Boy… was I surprised!…lol
I was 50/50 with this series.

I don’t think i’m into the whole “submission” (aka…rape scene play). I can honestly say I tried it out. I went into these books with an opened mind…
But… some of the scenes in these book were just kind of hard to swallow.

I loved the sex parts in these books… I mean they were seriously HOT.
But… I think what was tripping me up was the dirty talk. I love dirty talk in books.
But… the MC’s in this series were constantly saying how they were going to rape you…
Uhhhh….No…LOL
It was just so hard to wrap my head around that!

Alexa’s books push the limits with all kinds of taboo situations!
Even I… As I was reading this box set had a little hard time with all the rape play. Because Basically…. That’s what it was. Even though it was all consensual and all planned out by the all consenting adults. You really don’t know all that until the end.
I’m all about pushing the boundaries in taboo subject. But I can honestly say… This kind of play is not really my kind of thing.

I like Alexa’s alpha male, over bearing, daddy/little, innocent virgin, barely legal kind of books!
(Oh god… never thought I would write that kind of sentence!…lol)

Overall… This box set wasn’t bad. It was extremely hot.

It had it’s moments with me.
But… I will stick to her other taboo books.

31e2IBv0uTL._UX250_

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I’m Alexa Riley! Mom, wife, and business woman by day and smut writer by night. I specialize in the Dirty Date Night reading. I wrote my first book, Owning Her Innocence, because well, I just couldn’t find any daddy books to my liking. So I sat down and just started writing, bringing the fantasies I find myself often dancing to in the dark of night to life, one page at a time.

Alexa Riley is my alter ego. I can’t let the other soccer moms know what I’m up to or the guys at work for that matter. Little do they know that they’ve got nothing on my dirty talk.

I’m here to give you a quick fix of filthy dirty smut. Got a few hours to kill? Then I’m what you’re looking for.

Author Links

Twitter Facebook Website Goodreads Amazon Page

Leave a Reply

