BOOK REVIEW: For You by Kristen Ashley

FullSizeRender (29)

Buy Links:

Kindle- http://amzn.to/1MZ0H5l

Paperback- http://amzn.to/1LPDsvT

IMG_4490

Blurb:

Lieutenant Alexander Colton and February Owens were high school sweethearts. Everyone in their small town knew from the moment they met they were meant for each other. But something happened and Feb broke Colt’s heart then she turned wild and tragedy struck. Colt meted out revenge against the man who brought Feb low but even though Colt risked it all for her, Feb turned her back on him and left town. Fifteen years later, Feb comes back to help run the family bar. But there’s so much water under the bridge separating her and Colt everyone knows they’ll never get back together. Until someone starts hacking up people in Feb’s life. Colt is still Colt and Feb is still Feb so the town watches as Colt goes all out to find the murderer while trying to keep Feb safe. As the bodies pile up, The Feds move in and a twisting, turning story unravels exposing a very sick man who has claimed numerous victims along the way, Feb and Colt battle their enduring attraction and the beautiful but lost history that weaves them together.

Melanie’s 4.5 Star Review:

Just finished Kristen Ashley’s For You, book 1 in her Burg series and oh my gosh I was honestly creeped out by it!!! In true KA form, she had me hooked and reading well through the night. Well that posed a terrifying problem because I swear I started hearing a heck of a lot more “house noise” and every new gruesome detail that played out in the book, my imagination seemed to play out with fervor. This was so different from other Kristen Ashley books I’ve read and it amazes me how an author can become entirely something else from one series to another yet manage to keep their signature flavor intact. Let’s use the uber alpha hero, Alec “Colt” Colton for example. Just those first few words out of his mouth and you knew he was a KA character; the gruff, dominant, sexy as heck timber that just reverberates in your head straight down to your panties. He took charge of an abhorrent situation never once letting up on the hot factor. And the way in which he just looks at February well, let me tell you, it definitely had me “ooh-ing” and “aaahh-ing” quite a bit throughout this book. I loved February for the sheer fact that she had her shiet together. She took everything by stride and kept that “rock chick” edge even with a gun pointed at her (ok, minor spoiler alert). Cool, calm, and collected except when it came to Colt then she was mos def disgruntled and who can blame the poor girl. I would be shaking with excitement even if he just gave me a second look.

Feb and Colt like all of KAs couples, were intense—no words ever truly needed to express their desire and their love for one another. One look, one jaw tilt… It’s all it takes to swoon over what they have. I was in it for the ride and goodness what a ride!!! A second chance romance with a whole lot of hacking— literally… KA straight hacked people in this book and like I said, my bones ran cold and my imagination went wild. Though I thought this book was a tad too long, it got my 30 summin’ year old self hiding under her bed comforter with her husband right beside her, I’d say Kristen Ashley nailed this book.

If you’re a massive KA fan like me and you’re looking for a change of “scenery,” then I’d definitely recommend this book. You too will find the hairs on your neck standing in attention and your heart swooning over Feb and Colt at the same time.

Series Order & Buy Links:

For You (#1) – http://amzn.to/1ifqKdb
At Peace (#2)- http://amzn.to/1O4LQVH
Golden Trail (#3)- http://amzn.to/1Jys9EH
Games of the Heart (#4)- http://amzn.to/1O4LVcb
The Promise (#5)- http://amzn.to/1O4LTRB

Leave a Reply

