BOOK REVIEW: Say Something by T.A. Roth

 FullSizeRender (24)

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle-> http://amzn.to/1fhfZoH

Amazon Paperback-> http://amzn.to/1PfEBe0

IMG_4329

Blurb:

Chemistry
What most girls search a lifetime for…
I felt it the minute he set those whiskey colored eyes on me.
Magnetism
We had it in spades…
My body was drawn to hers the moment she set foot into the room.
What happens when you both have pasts that threaten the future?
Do you do nothing?
Or
Do you Say Something?

22 year old Ari Munoz is used to keeping men at arm’s length. So when her best friend Vonne guilts her into going to a frat party, she couldn’t think of a worse way to spend a Thursday night. That’s until she sparks the interest of love’m and leave’m Ben Rodriguez. The electricity she feels when they lock eyes is something she’s never felt before.

22 year old Ben Rodriguez has it all. He’s a football star, president of his fraternity, and well known ladies’ man. His endless pick of beauties, makes him the envy of all of his fraternity brothers. So why are a pair of long legs and hazel eyes making him want to throw out all of his rules?

*This novel deals with adult themes and language. 18+ please. This is book 1 in a series and contains a cliffhanger.

Melanie’s 5 I’ll Take Vanilla Any Day Stars Review:

A real good book that blows me to pieces means that I send text messages to my blog partner in rapid succession going wild about just how amazing it is! Say Something by T.A. Roth is THAT sorta book & goodness, do I have lots of praise to say about this author’s debut novel.

What I loved most about this book is that she took something most would consider “vanilla,” and turned it into something scorching hot. HOT like it caused my pants to melt right off of me and I felt the heat continue to linger long after the book ended. Ari is KICK ASS! I crave heroines like her. A girl next door persona with a whole lot of sass, smarts, and class. There is a darkness that surrounds Ari and when those flashbacks come through, man… Did my heart reach out to her. And to be completely honest, certain details of certain events undid me; the bile crept its way up my mouth, disgust taking root deep into my psyche. Ari is incredibly brave, she took hold of those memories and didn’t allow them to cripple her. It’s heroines like her that just blow me away. Ben Rodriguez… Hello, new book boyfriend! A big man on campus with a shining future. A one time player who knew that he’d change for the one woman with those hypnotic hazel eyes. You guys, he DISARMED me. I was putty in his strong, caring hands. I loved how completely open and honest he was about his feelings for Ari in and out of the bedroom.
Just… WOW!!!

These two together hit boiling point. Like I’ve said before, I would take their kind of vanilla over any kink out there at any time, every single day. The right blend of sweet and dirty, their hottie tottie scenes were the perfect thigh clenching formula! End of.

The plot twist that leaves off as a cliffhanger in this book I’ve got to say is by far one of the very best I’ve read. I literally yelled out– “nooooooo!!!” Arms flailing, heart skipping, mind blown. I am riding a wild kind of book hangover right now and while I usually wish for the fall season to come for fashion reasons, this year, I wish for it to come sooner because I cannot wait for the follow up, Say Nothing to be released.

One of the main reason behind why I picked this up in the first place was the blurb. I loved that the author put that question out there for us… A question that was almost a dare.

“What happens when you both have pasts that threaten the future? Do you do nothing?
Or
Do you Say Something?”

She made me want to answer that question and with a resounding yes, I am incredibly glad that I’ve been left with being able to say something(s) that could hopefully lead to many more of you out there to give this debut novel a chance. I guarantee, you will NOT regret it!

We Like It Big Tunes:

Joe- I Want To Know

About the Author:

13100297

I am a wife, and mother of two funny and crazy kids. I was born and raised in Los Angeles, and couldn’t imagine living anywhere else. When I’m not beautifying my clients as a stylist/makeup-artist at my day job you can find me reading, fangirling my favorite authors, or singing along to the radio. A year ago, I got the opportunity to read the debut novel of a then client, now friend, and something clicked. My “what the hell” attitude kicked in and a year later, here I am.

Leave a Reply

