Indulge by Georgia Cates Book Review

FullSizeRender (20)

Buy Links:

Kindle -> http://amzn.to/1N27xaB

Paperback -> http://amzn.to/1WbnoYm

IMG_4239

Blurb:

Beau Emerson is no gentleman.

Those hazel eyes.
That filthy mouth.
That greedy, rock hard body.

It all equates to one thing. Absolutely irresistible.

One look and I know he’ll bruise my lips and scar my knees. He’ll give me the best nine days of my life while ruining me in the most beautiful way imaginable. And I’ll let him because he has the power to talk me into anything.
Except one thing.
Staying.

I have no choice. The things I desire from him will destroy me in the end. I want more than he’s capable of giving––something true and beautiful.
He can never know how much of me belongs to him. Too much is at stake.
Shh … don’t tell him he’s my everything.

My name is Anna James Bennett. And this is our story.

Melanie’s 5-SWEET ‘n SPICY Review:

Holy hotness with a whole lot of sweetness! Georgia Cate’s latest release, Indulge in an absolute hit in my book. The characters, the story line, the “hottie tottie” scenes were definitely something I highly indulged in.

Beau Emerson is one alpha I won’t soon forget. He was a walking, talking delicious man. He is confident, successful, romantic and knew his was around the sheets. Everything about him left me so hot and bothered. He is what us romance addicts are always after and I have to give mad praise to the author for giving us another to add on to that ever growing book boyfriend list. #winning. And alongside this gorgeous man is someone just as equally gorgeous. Anna James (yep, two names) is your typical Georgia Peach—platinum blonde locks and big blue eyes, she instantly wins Beau’s affections from the first moment they meet. I loved that even though she’d been badly burned from her previous relationship, she was still confident and she was not ever ashamed of taking what she wanted. More women should take a cue from her and nothing is sexier than a woman who knows what she wants, takes what she wants without hurting others, and doesn’t apologize for it. The chemistry that simmers between them from that first encounter quickly rises into boiling point the moment they lay their frantic and knowing hands on one another. Their love making, scorching and the romance they share just as powerful.

I loved the pace of this book. The author develops her characters alongside their building relationship and she doesn’t leave her readers bereft of anything. The one thing that I absolutely loved about how Georgia wrote this book was that she provided us with both Beau’s and Anna James POVs in a way that not many authors do. She doesn’t do it by simply alternating their POVs from one chapter to the next. Instead, she gives you the full taste of exactly what each character has to say and of their thoughts without chopping it up from one chapter to the next. I thought this gave the story such a great flow. The other that I really, really appreciated was how she answered all these underlying questions from the skeptic side in me—Why now? Why her? When did his need for a polyamorous relationship suddenly change? All of that, which I always can’t seem to find in most books were answered in just a few simple but completely open profession from Beau. It left zero cracks or open ended questions for me and as a reader that left me feeling smugly satisfied.

Indulge is the perfect any day read. If you’re looking for romance? ALL CAPS CHECK. Looking for something thigh clenching? Check, check, check.. Looking for something with angst? Check. If you’re looking for something that will leave you smiling all day long, definite check and check. Georgia Cates has once again given us a story with characters in which readers will believe that love comes at the most unexpected of places at a time when you least expect it.

We Like It Big Tunes:

Tov Lo- Talking Body

About the Author:

61MaPOm8s8L._UX250_

Georgia Cates is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Best-Selling Author of The Beauty Series. She resides in Mississippi with her husband and two daughters. Please visit georgiacates.com for additional information.

Leave a Reply

