Manwhore+1 by Katy Evans Book Review

FullSizeRender (17)

Buy Links:

Kindle-> http://amzn.to/1fNklEB

Paperback-> http://amzn.to/1De7CWe

IMG_4160

Blurb:

The unexpected love story that began in MANWHORE continues heating up the pages in MANWHORE +1 by New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans…
Billionaire playboy? Check. 
Ruthless businessman? Check. 
Absolutely sinful? Check.

Malcolm Saint was an assignment. A story. A beautiful, difficult man I was supposed to uncover for a racy exposé.

I intended to reveal him, his secrets, his lifestyle–not let him reveal me. But my head was overtaken by my heart and suddenly nothing could stop me from falling. I fell for him, and I fell hard.

Malcolm Saint is absolute Sin, and I’ve become a hopeless Sinner.

Now that the assignment is over, Saint wants something from me–something unexpected–and I want this wicked playboy’s heart. But how can I prove to the man who trusts no one that I’m worthy of becoming his plus one?

Melanie’s 5-BEST Kiss Award Stars Review:

As if it couldn’t get any better?! That’s what kept bouncing around my mind over and over again as the pages kept disappearing before me. Manwhore+1 the follow-up to the mega addictive Manwhore series just blew me away. This picks up from the first book in the series and I’ve got to say that Katy Evans proved to me just why I love this stage in a relationship; the point when the cat and mouse game and most of the doubts vanish concentrating so much more on building a strong relationship. To say that I was floating on cloud 9 during this entire ride would be the perfect way to describe how Malcolm and Rachel’s story made me feel.  I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED everything about this book. The development of the characters as individuals to the way in which their relationship grows into so much more than lust. What I appreciated so much also about this series was that the author didn’t one dwell on Malcolm Saints gaudy past with his throngs of women. Though it was definitely known, it didn’t put me off but instead it illuminated just how much he’d changed once Rachel came into his life.

Rachel continually impressed me and made me love her even more so than I did in the first book. She was so sure of how she felt towards not only Malcolm but also in her future endeavors—there’s nothing better than a heroine who has her stuff together without stepping on anyone’s toes. I loved the way in which she saw Malcolm, he feelings endless—so much deeper than his pockets and those feelings so mutually returned by this converted playboy. Everything about these two were just so intense and I swear, this still win the BEST KISS award—over and over and over again. Still had my pants on FIRE!

Manwhore+1 was everything I could have wanted to follow up with and I cannot wait until October 5th when we get some more these two. I’m so impatient for it I don’t know what to do with myself. Thank you Katy Evans for giving me one massive book hangover.

We Like It Big Book Blog:

Tori Kelly– I Was Made for Loving You

About the Author:

My Life in 8 Words: “Hectic, wonderful, complete; everything I ever wanted.”

Katy EvansKaty Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Leave a Reply

