Manwhore by Katy Evans Book Review

FullSizeRender (16)

Buy Links:

Kindle-> http://amzn.to/1DQzwCK

Paperback-> http://amzn.to/1SiOeOP

IMG_4155

Blurb:

From Katy Evans, the New York Times bestselling author of Real, Mine, Remy, Rogue, and Rippedcomes the first novel in a sexy new series. 

Manwhore

Book 1, The Manwhore Series

Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player–without getting played?This is the story I’ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I’m the one discovering him…or if he’s uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

Melanie’s 5-SINful Stars Review:

OMG!!!!!!!! OMFG!!!!! I am soooooo doing a happy dance right now!!! I reached deep in my book allowance and caved; finally deciding to purchase Manwhore by Katy Evans. With so many books out there on the market and my insatiable reading needs, I like many book obsessed ladies out there have to watch our spending habits but I had no doubt that the maker of THE Remington Tate from the Real series would do me in good and my goodness, did she do me in GOOD with Malcolm Saint. Holy hotness! I feel like I’d flat lined during the past couple of weeks and needed something to wake up my senses and Manwhore did just that.

This book held me captive and I swear, I was holding my breath during the entire time I inhaled this book. There was no time for pause, no time in which I could afford to be away from Malcom Saint and Rachel Livingston. These two together were electric; the tension and the want that bounced off the pages were exactly what I needed. It’s what gets my heart beating erratically and my overactive imagination running wild of what is to come. And people… people!!!! I didn’t think it could be done but the amount of make-out sesh that happen time and time again between these two— OMG! They were enough to light my pants on FIRE! I didn’t think kissing alone could do that. The way that Katy Evans dragged it out; it just showed such intimacy and sensuality. BEST make-out sesh I have EVER read from any book. GAH!

I also loved how the author was able to find the perfect balance between the cat and mouse game without it dragging into something of an annoyance. I didn’t feel frustrated, I felt desperate for Saint and Rachel to finally be on the same page because when they were together; they were magic. This is definitely a series that is so worth every penny. A heroine who is independent, smart, caring, and beautiful to boot. I loved Rachel. I loved the fact that she was a go getter and she listened to both her practical and sensual sides; a realist with a  fairytale dream. I could definitely connect with that. And MALCOLM SAINT (yes, he deserves all the CAPS in the world), is just pure sin. A man who has the world under his feet; Chicago’s most wanted playboy who exploits the title without apologies. Confident, powerful, and virile. Yeah…. He’s pretty dang delicious, I could taste him even to the tip of my tongue. The many ways in which he woos Rachel— yeah.. Book boyfriend material for sure! I was wishing during quite a few scenes in this book that I’d get his point of view because I just know that the thoughts that were running in his mind are so worth reading about. That’s what I loved about Katy Evans writing in this book. She made you want more. More, more, more. Speaking of more, I’m off to read Manwhore+1 in which I’m sure I will go crazy for.

So if you are in the market for something that will make you lose your mind and do your own happy dance, then get this series NOW!!! I swear, it is so worth every penny.

We Like It Big Tunes:

Jason Derulo– Want to Want Me

About the Author:

My Life in 8 Words: “Hectic, wonderful, complete; everything I ever wanted.”

Katy EvansKaty Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Leave a Reply

