Creed (The Unfinished Heroes 2) by Kristen Ashley Book Review

FullSizeRender (7)

Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1C7vhrg

Blurb:

Way too young, eleven year old Tucker Creed and his six year old neighbor, Sylvie Bissenette, find they have something awful in common. Creed then decides he’s going to do everything in his limited power to shield his Sylvie from her ordeal. So he does and Creed and Sylvie form a bond that grows and blossoms with their ages.

They plot to leave their lives behind, the town they live in that will hold them down and the histories they share that, unless they break free, will bury them. Sylvie goes to their special place, Creed never shows and she doesn’t see him again until it’s too late.

With Creed gone, Sylvie is forced to endure a nightmare and do the unspeakable to end it. To deal, she develops a hard shell with sharp edges that very few can break through. So when Creed again finds his Sylvie, he discovers the girl he loved is locked away and he has to find his way back into her heart without getting shredded in the process.

Melanie’s 5-HOT DAMN Stars Review:

I just finished Creed which I’ve had on my Kindle for like ever and since I was itching for something romantic with a whole lot of alpha, I knew straightaway that Kristen Ashley was the only one who could give it to me right and of course she didn’t disappoint. I effer-lover-lovin LOVED the hell out of Sylvie and Creed, like all of KAs books but these two did something even more for me– second chance romances always do. Sigh.

“I’m not what you want, Sylvie. I get that because it’s the same for you as it is for me. I’m not what you want ’cause I’m what you need.”

And hot damn, this book was what I needed. I absolutely LOVED Sylvie, she was the definition of a kick ass heroine. Someone who could hold her own but also someone who knew how to love and needed to be loved just as equally. There is no one better than Tucker Creed to give her the ultimate, soul-searing love. Their relationship was beyond beautiful, so beautiful I found myself squeezing at my heart wanting to cry. The years that span between the two of them is nothing less than out of this world amazing. I fell in love with them the very same moment they did without even truly knowing it yet. I wanted to hug the hell out of Kindle, to savor just a little bit more of Sylvie and Creed. This book was WOW, it was exactly what I needed and it is exactly the sort that will leave you with a massive book hangover. I am so itching for more and I do believe I am going to be binge reading the heck out of Kristen Ashley this week.

There is no one… and I mean no one who could write books like this woman. How she manages to give us delicious domineering book boyfriends who care and love so deeply. A Kristen Ashley book is a guaranteed swoony worthy good time with tantalizing twist of suspense and action which will leave you chewing through your fingernails.

Leave a Reply

