Yours All Along (Loving on the Edge #7.5) by Roni Loren Review

25178951

Stars: 5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
The new Loving on the Edge romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Nothing Between Us turns on the heat between two men who wonder how much they’re willing to risk in the name of love.

Four years after an accident tore their friendship apart, Hunter and Devon are living separate lives. Hunter is now the all-America hero—a congressman’s son and a pro pitcher in Houston preparing to marry his beauty-queen girlfriend. Devon is in Dallas running a new restaurant.

But when Hunter unexpectedly shows up in Devon’s bar, Devon can’t turn him away. Damn it if the man isn’t still gorgeous. But engaged? Hell no. All he’s doing for Devon is bringing back memories of their college-roommate days, and the night their relationship went too far. Turns out Hunter has never forgotten it either.

Now Devon can’t help but be drawn in all over again by the only guy who’s ever gotten close enough to break his heart. Maybe one more night together would be enough for both of them to finally move on. Or maybe one night will change everything…

IMG_1086

I wish I can unread this book….
Just so I can read it again through fresh eyes!…lol

I LOVED this book! I loved Devon’s and Hunters story!

I usually have a thing about going back and forth between past and present.
But this author totally rocked it! I loved the history part of this story! I loved how the author didn’t switch every couple of chapters. Between past and present. She started off in the present then told the whole story of their past. And then ended it back in the present. It worked for me and that’s what I love.
To me….it just flows better and your not constantly having to switch gears and adjusting to the switch of going back and forth.

I had no clue when I signed up for this book that it was the 7.5 book in a series. I was kind of upset about that. Because it didn’t say that on Netgalley. I usually look books up on Goodreads before I request a book.
I didn’t with one. So, when I went into this book.
I thought great… I’m going to read about a bunch of characters I have no clue who they are.

That wasn’t the case with this book! The author did such a good job not making me feel like I was missing anything. No inside jokes that went over my head. No past situations that had me thinking. I have no clue what they are taking about. All I kept thinking was how did I not know about this series!
I HAVE to read all the other books in this series and catch up!!!
And I love when a author can surprise me like that!

Ok…. So I really enjoyed this story. I love a good friends to lovers storyline. Especially when one of the guys is straight!
I love the struggle and then acceptance from the straight guy when he comes to the realization that he doesn’t care what everyone thinks about him.
That he chooses to be happy than live a lie. I’m a sucker for these kind of books.
I felt Hunter and Devon story hit all those things.

Devon and Hunter were best friends and roommates in college.
They had a easy going friendship until lines were crossed. Once that line was crossed things sort of got out of control.

Devon was a little standoffish with Hunter. He wanted to give Hunter the space he needed to fully understand what he was doing. He knew Hunter was testing the waters. And Devon didn’t want to push him.

Hunter was under a lot of pressure from his father. He needed to be this prefect son. And he need to have this prefect image. So he wouldn’t taint his fathers image in the senate.
So… Hunter started going through the motions. He was good with his baseball career. He had the perfect fiancé Macy.
He looked like he had it all.

But…. Hunter wanted to just live his life and be happy. And Devon made him happy. But he was just so scared to stand up to his father.

I would have loved for the story to continue a little more. I wanted to know the fallout of Hunters decision.

-What did his father try to do after finding out.
-How was Macy handling Hunters new love of his life.
-How did his team mates handle the news of Hunter.

I wanted to read a little more of Hunter and Devon after everything settled down.
Maybe we will get that in Oakley’s story.
I hope.

*ARC provided by Penguin Group (USA) via Netgalley*

4877863

About this author


Roni wrote her first romance novel at age fifteen when she discovered writing about boys was way easier than actually talking to them. Since then, her flirting skills haven’t improved, but she likes to think her storytelling ability has.

Though she’ll forever be a New Orleans girl at heart, she now lives in Dallas with her husband and son. If she’s not working on her latest sexy story, you can find her reading, watching reality television, or indulging in her unhealthy addiction to rockstars concerts.

She is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the The Loving on the Edge series and other sexy things.

website
twitter username
Goodreads
Facebook
Leave a Reply

