Bound By Lies by Rebecca Shea Blog Tour

unnamed

Genre: NA Romantic Suspense

Companion Novel (must be read BEFORE Bound by Lies): Broken by Lies

Blurb:

Torn between two men; one was what I needed, the other was what I wanted.
One man was safe and the other was dangerous.
But both men would lay down their lives to save me.

ATF agent Sam Cortez is fighting to bring down the Estrada family empire, which was built on murder and corruption.
Alex Estrada did what was needed to keep me safe…and paid with his life.

Starting over as I try to rebuild my life, it’s clear that the past is never what it seems.

What no one knew was that we were all bound by lies.

Melanie’s 5-HEART THUMPING stars Review:

** Because there is no room for any spoilers, I will keep this review brief but with as much gusto as I could express for how much I enjoyed this book. **

You can’t possibly understand how anxious I was to finally get my greedy hands on Bound by Lies. I must admit that I’m a cliffy-loving gal. I love the excitement that bubbles out of me when an author whacks you with a one-two punch at the very end of a book. Cliffhangers to me, keep the flame burning well into the months ahead with so much to look forward to! Rebecca, did just that in the first book of the series and the amount of time my jaw spent on the floor since reading that very last page of Broken by Lies was well… So incredibly well worth it!!!

This series is a romantic thriller meant to titilate both your girly parts and your mind. While Broken by Lies tended to keep my girly bits happy, Bound by Lies had my heart hammering out of my chest for a whole other reason. The suspense was intense! Holy moly was it ever! The author kept me on my toes the entire time! Built around the premise that Emilia, the female protagonist was constantly surrounded by lies, the author stays consistent and true to it. I had no idea which way was up. One minute I think the story would go one way but then it’d completely veer off taking me for one heck of an exciting ride in the opposite direction. I kept wanting to turn the page desperate to find out how it was all going to turn out. The way that Rebecca weaved together such a tricky plot was fabulous all the while keeping her writing style on point. I continue to be in awe of how much her writing grows each time she releases something new and on top of that, something outside of the usual romance. I couldn’t have been more happy with her approach on the conclusion of this 2 part series.

For you Rebecca Shea fans who are still waiting to pick up your jaws off of the floor— I am so excited for you to read this book. It will leave your palms sweaty, your heart rate high, and your knees bouncing. And ultimately, you’ll feel such a sense of giddiness that I guarantee “happy dancing” will follow shortly after that last page. I hope that you’ll be as wholly satisfied as I was.

We Like It Big Tunes:

Chains- Nick Jonas

About the Author:

Rebecca-Shea

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of Unbreakable. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family and her beagle, Miles. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters. When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her son’s football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever after’s.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

