Dragon’s Lair by Chantal Fernando Review

DragonLair_Gallery Cover-2

Dragon’s Lair (Wind Dragons MC #1)
by Chantal Fernando

Stars: 5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
The first in a new sexy romance series from bestselling author Chantal Fernando about the bad boys of the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club and the women who fall in love with them.

When I found my boyfriend cheating on me, I did something stupid.

Or should I say, someone?

Because of that mistake, I’m now stuck in a world I don’t belong in.

I’m a law student. They’re criminals. He’s the vice president of a motorcycle club. I’m a good girl with a strict upbringing. He’s my ex-boyfriend’s brother.

And I’m screwed.

IMG_1086

This is the first book that I’m reading by this author. I have a lot of her other books….. I just haven’t gotten around to reading them.
Damn…. I’ve been missing out!! I really enjoyed this book!

I could not put this book down!! I read it in one day!
I really loved Faye! I LOVED her personality. I loved how she talked to people. And I loved How strong she was. She really didn’t let anyone walk all over her. (Well… Except her mother)
But, I think that’s why she never put up with anyone’s else’s crap.

The only thing I thought she could have been stronger about was when she asked Dex questions…
She would push for answers for certain things. But when she would ask personal questions… She let a lot go. I hated that.
She let a lot of things slide. I thought she let a little too much slide in my opinion. She just always seemed to be ok with everything. I thought with how her character was. It didn’t fit in with her personality.

Dex… He had that alpha male thing going on. but not over doing it! And he also had that soft side. I LOVED that! I thought he had the prefect combination of both. I felt he could have been a little more honest with Faye with certain things. But over all… I loved him.

The sex was pretty hot between Dex and Faye. Loved the hallway scene!

I loved all the secondary characters in this book! Tracker, Arrow, Irish, Vinnie.
They all put up with Faye and they all had a good relationship with her. Tracker I felt had a little thing for Faye. I felt for him.

This MC book was a nice little surprise for me. I thought the book flowed perfectly. The writing was good. And I loved the story line.
I can not wait for the next book in this series!

*ARC provided by publisher via Netgalley*

10419418_10153180291990783_8156794621715419069_n

AUTHOR BIO:

Chantal Fernando is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose novels include two books in the Maybe series—Maybe This Time and its follow up, This Time Around; and her latest releases, Toxic Girl and Saxon. When not reading, writing, or daydreaming, she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family. She lives in Western Australia.

website

twitter username

Goodreads
Facebook
Leave a Reply

