Conviction by Corinne Michaels Book Review

FullSizeRender

Release Date: May 27, 2015

Pre-Order Link: http://amzn.to/1QL0zan

Blurb:

I fell in love with Liam only to be left shattered into a million pieces. Again. The idea of being without him cripples me but the reality is, he’s gone.

He doesn’t understand and I can’t make him.

If only he’d see the conviction behind my words—then he’d still be here.

Melanie’s 5-TRIUMPHANT Stars Review:

OMG!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!! Corinne Michaels, NAILED it!

Like so many others, there’s always a bit of nervousness that tags along the massive excitement to a follow-up—whether that be in movies or in my literary crazed world, books! The delicious anxious feeling while waiting for the next book in the series is one of the best feelings around. But as soon as you get that book in your hands, that twinge of insecurity hits and I always find myself mentally preparing the worst– call me a cynic, call me a pessimist… but I just like to think of myself as prepared. Consolation was by far one of my top favorite reads this year and my goodness, did it deserve an equally amazing conclusion. Well, congratulations Ms. Michaels because lady, you did it! You gave me and I’m sure a slew of other fans the best we could have ever asked for and you gave these wonderful characters the conclusion they so richly deserved.

There is no room for spoilers; zero, zilch and so I am going into this review by simply expressing my absolute love for this book. I loved the direction that the author took her characters in and enjoyed every single second of every single page. I thoroughly inhaled this triumphant story, work night bedtime be damned.

Natalie held my heart captive, she had it securely tied around her own; tethered during those few hours I was engulfed by the enormity of her journey. I felt her heartbreak, the knots painfully forming in my belly and felt the peace settle during her eventual healing. The myriad of emotions don’t come in small doses, the author douses you and if you’re like me, you will love her for it. I cried, I laughed, I swooned, I blushed, I felt the heat of each touch, and I swooned all over again. I was hit hard by so many beautiful messages in this book because Natalie’s journey touches so many different parts of who she is—a woman, a mother, a friend, and a lover. She is so unbelievably brave; she battled against the odds and in the end, she found a solid love for herself and those around her.

I cannot tell you all just how much I loved this book and can’t praise the author enough for the sensational work she has put out. I know that this author has much more in store for us and like all of her other avid fans, I will remain seated at the edge of my seat and await for what she has to share with us next; without a doubt, something amazing.

Companion Book:

Consolation (Book 1) -> http://amzn.to/1E6NNKd

About the Author:

61uhdxFEAnL._UX250_

Corinne Michaels is the USA Today Bestselling Author of The Salvation Series (Beloved, Beholden, Consolation and Conviction). She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.

Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha Navy SEALs are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.

Author Links:

Website | Amazon | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

One thought on “Conviction by Corinne Michaels Book Review

  1. Pingback: Conviction by Corinne Michaels Release Day Blitz!!! | welikeitbigbookblog

Leave a Reply

