Love at First Sight (Home #4) by Cardeno C. Review

24872546

4.5 stars

Love at First Sight (Home #4)
by Cardeno C.

Stars: 4.5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
The moment naïve, optimistic Jonathan Doyle glimpses a gorgeous blue-eyed stranger from afar, he believes in love at first sight. Unfortunately, he loses sight of the man before they meet and then spends years desperately trying to find him. Just as he is about to give up, Jonathan gets a break and finally encounters David Miller face to face.

Successful, confident David turns Jonathan’s previously lonely life into a fairy tale, giving him more than he ever imagined. But the years spent searching were hard on Jonathan, and he’s terrified his young son and scandalous past will destroy his blossoming relationship. For David and Jonathan to build a future together, they’ll both have to dig deep: David for the courage to share himself in a way he’s never considered and Jonathan for the strength to tell the truth.

Word Count: 69,357
Love at First Sight is set in the Home series where the books are linked by theme or world. They are independent and can be read in any order.

IMG_1086

I really really enjoyed this story.

I just loved Jonathan and David!
How they met. And how they just came together.

Jonathan was a shy and very timid person. He didn’t like to draw attention to himself or cause problems. So no matter what. He just went with it.
I felt really bad for him when he was picked up by that first guy. I felt he was totally taken advantage of. I felt during that time he just lost his way.

When he found David again. And things started to get real serious….
I felt like he should have been up front with David. He let his secret go on for way to long! 83% in…. Is way to long for David to finds out about Jonathan’s secret!
I felt like it should have been more of an issue. But, it wasn’t.

I loved David. He was just ready for Jonathan and Sam to be in his life. I think he was looking for a change and not really knowing it. Everything that happened between them all felt natural. He didn’t care about Jonathan’s past. He loved him for who he was and how he was in the present. Not the past.

The sex between them was super hot!
I absolutely love Jonathan’s family! Omg his nephews!…lol
I was laughing at some of the things they would don to torture other people!

There is one thing that bothered with this series… And it’s the books reading order. The first book in this series is fine… But book 2 and on… I felt it should have been read differently.
I wish these books were in a different order. I feel like I’m reading these books backwards.

Reading order that I think will flow better when reading this series.

This is the reading order that I wished it would have been.

Home Again
Just What The Truth Is
Love At First sight
Where He Ends and I begin
He Completes Me
The One Who Saves Me
Walk With Me
TJ & Finn

To me so far… Characters wise… I feel it would have flowed much better.

In the last book Jonathan went to detective Owens to tell him he found his love and was moving with him.
But in book. He already moved.. Not talking to Owens at all.
Time line doesn’t match up. And that part wasn’t even in the book.
When it comes to series order and things happening in other books that I read. I feel like it should all match up.

But other than that. I loved this book. And I can’t wait to read the next book in this series!!

*ARC provided by author for an honest review*

4620386

About this author


Cardeno C. – CC to friends – is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few “awwws” into a reader’s day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno’s stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.

Heartwarming Stories. Strong Relationships. Forever Love.

Leave a Reply

