The Traveling Woman (The Traveling Duet #2) by Jane Harvey-Berrick Review

24689758

The Traveling Woman (The Traveling Duet #2)
by Jane Harvey-Berrick

Stars: 3.5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
THE CONCLUDING STORY of Aimee and Kestrel, begun in THE TRAVELING MAN
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

How many times do you gamble on love? When love has knocked you down, should you give it another chance? When does optimism become stupidity?

And what happens when the man you’re in love with is never still, always moving, always traveling? Do you say goodbye, or do you leave behind everything that you’ve worked for, everything that you’ve ever known? Can a traveling carnival be my home?

Oh. You thought I had the answers. No, sorry. No answers, just a lot of questions—and a heart that wants to rule my head.

Can one person be my home?

IMG_1086

This story was ok. Nothing too dramatic happened in this book. Until 69% into the book. I was pretty shocked by what happened to Kas.
I’ll be really honest with you guys… I really don’t know how I feel about this book. I mean.. I’m happy with how it ended.

But…
I was kind of annoyed and put off with Kas on how he acted in this book. He would get upset at the drop of a hat. He acted like a child most of the time. If he didn’t get his way… He would verbally go at you. Just saying the most hateful things. He knew what he was saying was mean. But he never apologized for his actions.
At some point… You need to say enough is enough.

Another thing that didn’t work for me was how the author would express the MC feelings for each other.
For example.

“The tension in my arms held questions: you won’t change your mind? You won’t forget me? And my body answered: Never. Never.”
“And if I listened very carefully, I could hear his heart beating a message, love you more.”

It just didn’t seem realistic to me. And kind of took away from the story for me.

I liked Aimee more in this book than the last. She found her voice in this book and stood up to Kas way more than she did in the last book. I loved that! She still let Kas talk down to her but not as much. I just hated how she would forgive him so easily. And justify his actions by saying it’s his way and it just how he is.

Kas was still way over the top. But he really tried in this book. He really stepped it up for Amiee. He really showed her that he loved her. He was still selfish. But… He tried.

I felt the love they had for one another. The passion they had in the bedroom was pretty hot.
I loved all the secondary characters in this book. They really brought the whole book together. It felt like a family.

Overall I thought his book was ok.

But… I wish there was more done with Sorcha. That’s all I’ll say about that. And I still could not wrap my head around Kes not being homeschooled. If Con was able to be homeschooled and carried on to the Air Force… Then Kas should have never been that bad. He should have been able to know the basics.
But overall it was an ok read.

*Arc provided for an honest review*

10687909_609877412474272_5598297367436438877_o

About this author

I lived in London for over 10 years and have a love affair with New York. It’s only since I have moved to the countryside, that the words have really begun to flow.

I live in a small village by the ocean and walk my little dog, Pip, every day. It’s on those beachside walks that I have all my best ideas.

Writing has become a way of life – and one that I love to share.

website
Facebook
Goodreads
Leave a Reply

