Come To Me Recklessly by AL Jackson Blog Tour & Book Review

unnamed

Come To Me Recklessly

About Come To Me Recklessly

From the New York Times bestselling author of Come to Me Softly comes

another irresistible new adult romance in the Closer to You series.

His heart was turned off…

Until she turned him on…

Christopher Moore gave up on the idea of love years ago. Now, his life is an endless string of parties and

an even longer string of girls. Enjoying the physical perks with none of the emotional mess, he’s

convinced everyone that he’s satisfied—everyone but himself.

Samantha Schultz has moved on with her life. Finishing her student

teaching and living with her boyfriend, she’s deluded herself into believing she’s content. But there is

one boy she never forgot—her first love—and she keeps the memory of him locked up tight. She will

never allow any man to break her the way Christopher did.

When Christopher’s sister and her family move into a new neighborhood,

Christopher is completely unprepared to find Samantha living at the end of the street. Memories and

unspent desires send them on collision course of sex, lies, and lust. But when guilt and fear send

Samantha running, Christopher will have to fight for what has always been his.

“No one tells a story about “The One” with as much beauty and tragedy as AL Jackson does. You can’t read her words without having them sink deep inside of you and sticking around like a favorite memory.” ~ New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover

Melanie’s 5-BREATHTAKING Stars Review:

I confess that behind the realist in me exists a major hopeless romantic who truly believes in soul mates and a happily ever after. As a book enthusiast, I crave for a timeless love story. The sort of love stories that keep me awake late into the night, smiling well into the early morning sunrise. AL Jackson’s Come To Me Recklessly is the definition of a modern love story. Christopher and Samantha’s story is in no means easy. The journey they travel is painfully heart breaking but incredibly worth it in the end. The torrent of emotions that ran through every muscle of my heart left me aghast, completely unprepared for how their story would affect me. My adoration for this author’s work is no secret at all. I am a complete fool for any books that Amy has released but Come To Me Recklessly came at me like a two ton wrecking ball. My walls were viciously ravaged, no structure left intact. I was left a heaping mound of destruction; my nerves a quivering mess and unwelcomed memories unearthed. Thinking back on it, I should have known that what she had in store for me would far surpass what I thought was her best work yet with Jared and Aly. I do not want to take anything away from the previous two books in this series because God knows how much I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jared and Aly but what Amy had created in Come To Me Recklessly just hit so close to home. I felt every word on every single page. I felt them being poured over me; the feelings of falling in love for the first time, the excitement and vulnerability that only a first love could embody, the heart break and despair. All of these emotions completely coated every inch of my skin. So many times I had to put my Kindle down to calm my wayward heart, wipe away the incessant tears, and to simply take a deep breath. This was the perfect culmination to one of my ultimate favorite series. Every crevice of their story was touched on, where we find ourselves at full circle. We get to see how Jared’s actions affected those around him; most especially Christopher. If you’ve all read any of my reviews in the past, you all know just how vital a heroine’s role is for me. My standards are set high because I strongly believe that this character is integral in how the story comes together. Well, Samantha is top notch, a definite top 3 favorite of mine.

AL Jackson used such finesse in creating her character and I was wholly impressed in every sense of the word. Samantha is pure and honest and sweet. Her relationship with her brother, Stewart had me weeping with such fervor. Her selflessness a definite spotlight on who Samantha really is. I love that she knows what she wants and who she is amidst the pressure of being the pastor’s daughter. Things really begin to get interesting for her when Christopher comes barreling into her life set on protecting her and showing her how to truly live. When both of her worlds collide, what was a simple life becomes entirely convoluted and overwhelming for such a young Samantha. With Christopher’s outspoken ways and less than stellar reputation, Samantha’s parents become a monumental barrier between the two of them. My God did I feel for her—how many times during our younger years did we feel torn between wanting to please our parents and doing what we felt was right for us? How many times did you literally feel yourself being split in half? The fine line between being a child and becoming a woman is a huge life changing time and I thought that AL Jackson told this part of Samantha’s life so well. I was a bit fearful as to what AL would do with Christopher’s character. From both Come To Me Quietly and Come To Me Softly, I knew that his intense nature would be at the forefront. But what had me so excited about his story was the mystery behind his party animal demeanor because I had an inkling of a feeling that whatever would manifest from his story would be profound. I loved every miniscule minute with him—he is protective in nature which contradicts his dangerous physical persona. This delicious mix of bad boy meets sweet body guard rubbed me in the best of ways. If you thought that Christopher was intense in the previous two books, just you wait and see what AL has in store for you in this 3rd book in the Come To Me series. You will be shaking in your boots begging for more.

AL Jackson’s words have always had a way of speaking to me and each and every time I pick up a book of hers, never has it once not made me feel. She is the embodiment of a poetic wordsmith; where when reading her words, you’re just left to wonder, “How did she do it?” How is she able to put into words emotions that we don’t even know what to do with? Emotions we aren’t able to define? Come To Me Recklessly is a straight up love story. Where CTMQ and CTMS deal with outside factors that all play into what ultimately becomes of Aly and Jared, CTMR is all about Samantha and Christopher. It is about finding the perfect puzzle piece, the only piece of the puzzle that could fit against yours so early in life only to lose it along the way because of impenetrable forces during your most susceptible years and to find it again so many years after without even looking for it, knowing deep in your gut that that missing piece is the only one that could both annihilate and complete you. It’s the feeling of being so deeply lost in someone; but the unexplainable kind of lost that can only feel like being found. This story not only whispered to me as do all of AL Jackson’s other books do, Christopher and Samantha’s story was a blatant, resounding gong that unabashedly took hold of me. I cannot say this enough but AL Jackson has such an innate, raw talent for writing such emotionally charged stories in a way only she could. Stories that decimate her reader’s hearts only to be so fervently put back together. This is exactly what she does with this book. This has to be my most favorite AL Jackson book of all time and I cannot wait for you all to read it. I guarantee this will also become a top read for you too.

We Like It Big Tunes:

Lauryn Hill- Ex Factor

CTMR Teaser

Buy Now

Amazon

B&N

iBooks

CTMR Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

unnamed (1)

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret

and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled, When We Collide, If

Forever Comes, Come to Me Quietly, and Come to Me Softly.

She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student. She filled the

journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and

joys she found in day-to-day life.

Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their

encouragement; this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in

Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children.

To stay up to date with important news on A.L. Jackson, including new

releases, sales, and exclusive specials and excerpts, text “jackson” to 96000 to subscribe!

Newsletter http://bit.ly/ALJacksonNewsletter

Website www.aljacksonauthor.com

Facebook www.facebook.com/aljacksonauthor

Twitter www.twitter.com/aljacksonauthor

Pinterest www.pinterest.com/aljacksonauthor

Instagram @aljacksonauthor

Tsu https://www.tsu.co/ALJacksonAuthor

Leave a Reply

