Tempting Bad By M. Robinson Reivew

Cover

Tempting BAD
by M. Robinson

Stars: 4.5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:

Brooke
I’ve come from a privileged life and an even more privileged upbringing. My parents taught me right from wrong and everything in between… except I wanted the gray area. I wanted to live life on the edge with the possibility of falling over. I didn’t care about the consequences because I had no heart…
I left that on the floor of my parents’ bedroom door, shattered.
And never went back to pick up the pieces.

Devon
Family first.
I learned the meaning of the word hate.
I learned that life is a battlefield and I stood frontline.
I learned that praying doesn’t work and God doesn’t listen.
And I learned how to be a man…
All at the receiving end of my father’s fists, my mother’s tears, and my sisters screams.
You can’t run away from your past…
It will always find you, especially when you’re asleep.

Warning: Book contains adult situations.
Sex/language. Mature readers only.

 

IMG_1086

From the very first word to the last…. I was hooked! I was sucked into this book right from the beginning. I just felt all the same emotions I had when I first read VIP! It was new and exciting. The back story on both Devon and Brooke were so spot on. I just ate it all up!

Both Devon and Brooke had a lot going on growing up. Devon with his dad and Brooke with her dad.
But as I kept reading…. I kept thinking. I totally understand Devon’s anxiety and troubles.
But… Brooke’s. I was having a hard time accepting hers. I understand it must have been very traumatic to have to find out about her dad the way she did.

But… To treat others that way…
I wasn’t buying it. I felt so bad for Landon. I felt Brooke would have been better off acting out with her parents. Then going the route that she went with by keeping it all bottled up to herself. She should have opened her mouth and confronted her parents.

When Brooke met Devon for the first time… And they both were swapping their stories to each other. I just felt Devon perfectly nailed why Brooke does what she does for a living. Emotions and all!
Devon was pretty much up front with Brooke. He wasn’t playing games and he was really giving Brooke a chance with him and a life outside of VIP.

Brooke…
All she did was play games. She played on people’s emotions. All because she never wanted to get hurt.
As I was reading on in this story… I started to not feel sorry for Brooke.

Chapter 48 pretty much confirmed my feelings for her. Everything she did… She did it all on her own. She’s a grown adult and she made all her decision. She needed to suffer the consequences for her actions.
I truly felt it was a rich girls tantrum. She was trying to get back at her parents. And, she took it way too far. Not only was she unhappy…
But, she just had to bring other people down too.

I wanted The confrontation between Brooke and her parents to be a little more.
To me… She was a little to forgiving. Considering most of her life she blamed them for how she turned out.
I also thought her mother was a pretty weak person. Raising 3 girls. And hopefully not wanting them to have the same kind of marriage she has…
She should have stood up for Brooke. And stood up for herself.
Staying in a marriage and accepting little scraps that your significant other gives you is not a marriage and it’s not a life.

The sex in this book was really good! The sex between Devon and Brooke was pretty hot! Im sure the sex is going to be even crazier in the next book!!

Overall…
I enjoyed this book. Everything flowed perfectly. M. Robinson really didn’t let anything get by her in details. She put everything from past books right in the right order in this book. And I loved that!
I just hate when I read a book like this and the little details or timeline don’t match up! It really kills a book for me. But M. Robinson nailed it!
And… I can’t wait to read her next book!!

*ARC Provided by author for an honest review*

Author

About this author

M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat.

website

http://www.monicarobinsonauthor.blogspot.com
Please like her on fb:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author…

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMRobinson
Email: m.robinson.author@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

