Where He Ends and I Begin (Home #3) by Cardeno C. Review

24872615

Where He Ends and I Begin (Home #3)
by Cardeno C.

Stars: 4.5

Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:

Aggressive, physical, and brave, Jake Owens is a small town football hero turned big city cop who passes his time with meaningless encounters believing he can’t have who he really wants: Nate Richardson, his best friend since before forever. Thoughtful, quiet, and kind, Nate is a brilliant doctor who has always known who he is and has never been able to shake his crush on loyal, courageous, straight Jake.

After a passionate night together, Nate realizes Jake isn’t as straight as he assumed, but he worries that what they shared was a fluke, a result of too much closeness for too long. For Jake, the question isn’t how they ended up in bed together because he has always known that Nate holds his heart, it’s how he’ll convince Nate that he wants and needs to stay there.

Word Count: 82,569
Where He Ends and I Begin is set in the Home series where the books are linked by theme or world. They are independent and can be read in any order.

IMG_1086

I really enjoyed their story. I just love best friends to lovers kind of story line. Jake and Nate story I think is my favorite in this series so far! I just loved how Jake would take care of Nate with out letting him know. He really did want a future with Nate. And he was willing to settle as Nate’s friend if he had to. (Thank god he didn’t have to settle!!…lol)

Right from the start I felt that this book should have been the second book in this series and not the third. Because I knew already knew how Jake and Nate ended up in the second book in this series.
I just felt we kind of took a step back instead of moving forward in this series.
Book two…Aaron and Zach’s story would have been way better as book 3.
In my opinion.

I loved knowing about there past. How entwine their lives were. How they came to where they were today.
And… I didn’t mind both point of views in book.
But…what I did mind was the retelling of he same events that just happened in the beginning of each chapter. I just want new stuff… Not stuff I already read.
I mean… It was the same thing with little changes here and there. It was really killing the flow of the book for me. I started to skim some of it. ( I hate doing that)
I will say… Once I got to chapter 9… The whole retelling got a lot better.
But…. this went on pretty much throughout the whole book.

I felt Nate and Jake had an undeniable love for each other through out this book. They really did feel like soulmate.
The sex was pretty hot!
But, there was a lot of it. I’m all for sex in a book… But, it almost seemed like to much at times.

Overall…. I enjoyed this story. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

*ARC provided by author for an honest review*

4620386

About this author


Cardeno C. – CC to friends – is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few “awwws” into a reader’s day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno’s stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.

Heartwarming Stories. Strong Relationships. Forever Love.

Leave a Reply

