He Completes Me (Home #2) by Cardeno C. Review

24867940

He Completes Me (Home #2)

by Cardeno C.Stars: 3Reviewed by:
Michelle

Synopsis:
Not even his mother’s funeral can convince self-proclaimed party boy Zach Johnson to tone down his snark or think about settling down. He is who he is, and he refuses to change for anyone. When straight-laced, compassionate Aaron Paulson claims he’s falling for him, Zach is certain Aaron sees him as another project, one more lost soul for the idealistic Aaron to save. But Zach doesn’t need to be fixed and he refuses to be with someone who sees him as broken.Patience is one of Aaron’s many virtues. He has waited years for a man who can share his heart and complete his life and he insists Zach is the one. Pride, fear, and old hurts wither in the wake of Aaron’s adoring loyalty, and as Zach reevaluates his perceptions of love and family, he finds himself tempted to believe in the impossible: a happily-ever-after.
Word Count: 94,711
He Completes Me is set in the Home series where the books are linked by theme or world. They are independent and can be read in any order.

IMG_1086
This book starts off pretty strong. Zach coming back home after 10years being away from his family. The reason for the comeback… His mothers funeral.I thought this story was ok. There was a lot I really didn’t care for about Zach. I understand he had to really change the way he thought about things. He always did things his way and not have to worry about anybody but himself.
But, he really but Aaron through the wringer!! He did and said a lot of horrible things.
Chapter 7
I was just do damn shocked and heartbroken. Zach was drowning in his own self doubt and I thought it was pretty horrible what he did.
(And I really found this one part to be truly unbelievable & unforgivable!)
He did it all because he thought he wasn’t good enough!
I really didn’t get how Aaron could just starting saying I love you so fast! They barley had a conversation. And what Zach did…
I mean…. They only known each other 3 days and Aaron is already throwing around the I love you’s!!!Aaron was such a sweet and caring guy. But I felt he needed to open his mouth and say no to people and be angry at certain situations!
Manly Kim! Omg…
I just did not like her at all! I felt she took advantage of Aaron.
And Dean I felt needed a friend to help him out with his wife! He couldn’t handle her.
I felt that Dean should have known better. He let Aaron help them out. But… He let it go on for way to long! I was just so shocked how long they let that go on!

Zach…ughhh
I didn’t like what he did… But I moved on from it. When he decided to go out because he was upset with Aaron about not setting up a next date to see each other… I was pretty much done with him!! He was being so mean

Certain parts in this book were loosing my interest. It was more over kill on the information in certain parts.
For example…
When Zach was packing… I really didn’t need to know all the things he need to pack and how he packed them.
And another example…
When Aaron and Zach were talking about buying the house/Business office. I really didn’t want to know about stipulations business hours and Limited zoning to make it fully commercial, can’t increase the ratio of commercial square footage to residential square footage.
There was a little more… Not a lot but enough for me to notice it.

And… I can’t believe I’m going to say this… But the sex going on in this book was a little overkill. There was a lot of it going on. Once they were finished… Boom it started up all over again. I just wish there wasn’t so much sex going on.

*ARC provided by author for a honest review*

4620386

About this author


Cardeno C. – CC to friends – is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few “awwws” into a reader’s day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno’s stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever-after sunset.

Heartwarming Stories. Strong Relationships. Forever Love.

Leave a Reply

