Don’t Let Go by Sharla Lovelace Book Review

FullSizeRender (9)

Pre-Order Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1DqfVNT

Blurb:

Noah Ryan and Jules Doucette had spent every moment of their lives together, first as childhood best friends and later as young lovers. The two had their future all planned out—until one unspeakable decision tore them apart.

Twenty-six years later, Jules is living her life by someone else’s plan. She’s running her mother’s store, living in her mother’s house, following her mother’s rules, and keeping the secrets her mother made her bury.

Then Noah comes home, and any sense of order and structure flies out the window. Noah’s return does more than just stir up old memories—it also forces Jules to see her life in a whole new way and uncover secrets even she didn’t know were hidden. But can the power of first love triumph over years of pain and lies?

Melanie’s 5-GRIPPING Stars Review:

I didn’t want to let go. Truly and deeply, DID NOT want to let go of my latest read by Sharla Lovelace– Don’t Let Go. My entire literary journey was an excruciating battle between pacing myself in false hope of making the book last longer and going mad on page flipping trying to match the intense thumping of my heart. Oh yes, my heart. My heart was doing the craziest things all throughout the book. I felt numb, wandering aimlessly through my domestic duties. I have to shamefully confess that I drove to a local McDonalds to pick up dinner for my family. Yes, I totally failed as a mother, but felt it truly justified such “cop out” actions because well, I would have lost my marbles if I had to lose another second of Jules and Noah.

Don’t Let Go is an unforgettable second chance love story. The very type of books that drive me wild and I knew, God, I just knew within 10% into this book that I would soon be wishing I could unread it because I knew the loss I’d grieve once I was finished with it. This book is the sort that I could re-read over and over again and feel as affected as I did the very first time. Every part of me tingled until I felt myself floating away on cloud 9.
The love shared and then lost between Noah and Julianna brought me to my knees. Their undeniable love so magnetic I felt my insides uncontrollably shaking; my emotions hyperaware of every minuscule detail. Every look, every word, every feeling. All of which transcended themselves from the digital pages of my Kindle direct to my ever growing heart.
The best part about second chance romances is finding the fire and the love that wasn’t really lost. The sort that survives even the most tragic times. Don’t Let Go had the same familiar feel of one of my favorites, The Sweet Gum Tree by Katherine Allred but brought out an amplified level of emotions– whether that be because it felt more “into the times” which led me to be able to relate with the story more or because of the relationships that Julia and Noah had brought along with them. Whatever it was, I adored it, I craved for it, and I couldn’t get enough of it.
There were so many lines in this book that were just so beautifully written; my Kindle highlight option is sill healing from being overused. The author did a sensational job expressing the height and volume of Noah and Julianna’s story. I praise her for the seamless transition between the past and the present, never once confusing or overwhelming me. She took me along with her, without trips or bumps along the way; even with the countless number of twists and turns. The characters were easy to love despite the number of flaws they had. They became a friend, at times I could even see myself in them. This is what I live for as a book lover. It is being sucked into the pages, swimming and then drowning into the author’s words.
Don’t Let Go is a DEFINITE TOP FAVORITE of ALL TIME for me. It’s a love story that I will never forget, a book I will revisit over and over again.
We Like It Big Tunes:
Not Over You- Gavin DeGraw
About the Author:
5020278

Sharla Lovelace is the Bestselling and Award Winning Author of five books, and the forthcoming Heart of the Storm series kicking off in September 2015. Being a Texas girl through and through, she’s proud to say she lives in Southeast Texas with her husband, a souped up golf cart, and two crazy mutts.

Sharla is available by Skype for book club meetings and chats, and loves connecting with her readers! See her website www.sharlalovelace.com for a complete book listing, info on upcoming events, and to sign up for her monthly newsletter.

You can follow her as @sharlalovelace on Twitter, Facebook, and Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

