Naughty King by Michelle Valentine Release Day Promo and Book Review

23644021

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23644021-naughty-king

Release Date: March 17th

Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1x6vwAe

Blurb:

The King Always Gets His Way.
Women, business, pleasure: When I want it, I get it.
I’m never denied.
Including her.
I will break her.
I will show her who the king of this city really is.
The Feisty Princess of Manhattan will learn I am not a man that can be tempted.
No matter how fucking bad I want her in my bed.

Book one in a three part erotic romance series. 

FullSizeRender

5-NAUGHTY Stars Review:

h, Michelle Valentine what have you done to me?! The ever popular “OMFG” is still incessantly bouncing around my head right now. I devoured this entire book like nobody’s business. Holy mother of literary geniuses!!! Michelle Valentine’s Naughty King was SUPER DUPER GOOD and more than I could have ever expected or hoped for. This book checked off every single point in my checklist of everything I could ever ask to be in a book.

Alexander King is the cockiest SOB I have run into since Drew Evans in Emma Chase’s Tangled series. The word Alpha doesn’t hold enough weight to express this man’s domination. He is crude and he is crass and instead of finding those traits disgusting, I found myself lusting over him. His egotistical demeanor existed in both his professional and personal lives. Having been handed a multi-billion dollar company to run at a young age, Alexander has made quite a reputation for himself; a cunning business mogul in the board room and the epitome playboy in the bedroom. This guy knows what he wants and goes for it no matter the cost to anyone around him. I thought that Michelle did an exceptional job with his character. How she was able to make readers like me fall in love with such an egotistical, chauvinistic male still remains a mystery to me. But I think what did it was that she allowed me to see slight glimpses of his softer, more vulnerable side all throughout the book without giving his persona such a radical face lift in the first book of a three book series. The promise to a much more layered and complex Alexander which seems to be just within arms reach. I am looking forward to see just which direction she takes him on.

Margo is the female lead in this story and she is one feisty, intelligent, and just as strong willed as Alexander. She is his perfect match and she brings out the sexiest smirks out of him. She rattles him in the most entertaining ways which had me flipping through the pages like a madwoman. I absolutely enjoyed reading Margo’s POV. I thought she held her own extremely well. A spitfire, she stands her ground time and time again and never backs down from any challenge thrown her way. I love kick arse heroines and she’s definitely one of them.

The sexual tension between these two was tantalizing and I definitely felt every bit of it. Every interaction between Alexander and Margo exuded all sorts of sensual vibrations that is sure to curse through your body, eventually breaking out into goosebumps. The build up was done so extremely well; Michelle Valentine really knew the right ways to tease you. Like a slow burning bonfire, every crackle a promise of what you knew would ultimately become a vigorous fire. These two were explosive and you are sure to be burned by the heat.

Naughty King was exactly as the title promises. Alexander King is one naughty son of a gun and I have not had my fill of him yet. Nope, not remotely close. This book was so much more than what I had expected. It had the perfect alpha male, a strong-willed heroine, sexual tension as thick as a brick, and a fabulous comedic feel in homage to one of my favorite comedies… You’ll know exactly which one once you’ve read this highly addictive book.

Michelle Valentine hit the ball right out of the park with this one and you will definitely need to use that one-click finger. All Hail the King.

About the Author:

MV

New York Times and USA Today Best Selling Author Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned author of erotic romance and New Adult novels. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos and sexy musicians inspired her BLACK FALCON series.

Follow Michelle on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Michel…
Website: www.michelleavalentine.com
TSU: https://www.tsu.co/MichelleAValentine
Newsletter: http://michelleavalentine.us3.list-ma…

If you are interested in reviewing books please write to Michelle at michelleavalentinebooks@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

